We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » This Week’s New Music Will Make You ‘Crave’ The Urge To ‘Move It’ | ICYMI Monday

This Week’s New Music Will Make You ‘Crave’ The Urge To ‘Move It’ | ICYMI Monday

by Guest Contributor

Lewis Thompson x David Guetta – ‘Take Me Back’

Take Me Back’ highlights Lewis Thompson and David Guetta’s ability to produce tracks ready for the club and radio alike, combining deep house tones with 90s tinged production to create an infectious crossover single.

HALIENE – ‘Underneath My Skin’

In ‘Underneath My Skin’, HALIENE’s vocals soar on a gorgeous progressive melody, supported by pulsing trance synths, live strings and melodic bass rhythms. Her lyrics explore the contrast between the superficial and the profound, revealing the connections that exist between us beneath the surface.

Simon Patterson – ‘Sorry (feat. Sarah de Warren)’

Simon Patterson and Sarah de Warren’sSorry’ effortlessly enchants all who give the track a listen. This faultless vocal-infused masterpiece once again carries Simon Patterson’s trademark sound to the genre’s upper reaches.

Giuseppe Ottaviani x Treetalk – ‘Won’t Matter Much’

You’d be hard pressed to think of an electronic music artist who’s affected a greater modification to their sound in the last twelve months. As the Italian producer’s advanced into the second stage of his 2022 album project though, it’s only seen him become more musically seeking and exploratory. Case in point, ‘Won’t Matter Much’, which again sees Giuseppe Ottaviani dig deep – both literally and tonally – to find a singer that can cast his ‘Horizons’ music in exactly the right light.

David Forbes – ‘Octagon’

Packing an insane amount of punch, David Forbes’Octagon’ is the reason the crowd is roaring. Armed with everything from a rumbling low end to driving beats, thumping kick drums, edgy acid lines and unrelenting synths, this track is the sonic equivalent of a one-hit KO.

Claude VonStroke – ‘Moody Fuse’

Moody Fuse’ marks Claude VonStroke’s rare departure from Dirtybird Records and first solo release of 2022. VonStroke brings his own unique swagger with his trademark shuffling beats and freaky, hypnotic bleeps scuffling for dominance on ‘Moody Fuse’. 

Yves V x Bhaskar – ‘Round My Head’

Tomorrowland resident Yves V makes his triumphant return to Alok’s label CONTROVERSIA with his new track ‘Round My Head’, for which he teamed up with the label’s regular and their very own artist Bhaskar. The release is a dance-pop crossover suitable for both festival dance floors and radio airwaves, with dreamy and rhythmic male vocals. With the groovy melodies and driving tech house bassline, ‘Round My Head’ fuses genres perfectly to make for an approachable and catchy gem.

Biicla – ‘Yes Place’

“For a few years, I have been thinking about where and how to move on. Constant trips alone, a new team, new friends, and endless thoughts in my head, as well as my first performances in America. All of this was like in the movies, and naturally it affected my music. 

The album ‘No Place’ was about finding myself and in 2022 I think I found myself. I just decided to create a light dance album for you that will touch you to the depths of your soul, because it is inspired by the new events and people I have met during this time. I share my fresh look at electronic music with you in this new album. Its full name was: ‘Yes! I think I found a place’, but I decided to shorten it and leave it to just ‘Yes Place’ as opposed to the last album ‘No Place’.”


Slushii – ‘Like I Used To’

A Slushii Summer’ continues with Slushii’s new single, ‘Like I Used To’, a powerful track featuring colorful elements of Future Bass, evocative lyrics, and a high-energy drop. 

Glowal – ‘Crave’

Still charged up by their debut Sementa event and an action-packed gig schedule, Italian electronic duo Glowal finally released their intensely anticipated single, ‘Crave’, as part of the ‘UnityAfterlife compilation. While their ‘Blunder’ from the previous ‘Realm Of Consciousness’ compilation adopted more dreamy tones, today, they return to the opus with a shadowy ambience.

Northling – ‘Damselfly’

Layering delicate vocals alongside intricate piano melodies and soaring dynamics, Northling shows off their impressive live instrumentation and flair for emotive songwriting on the new single ‘Damselfly’. 

David Penn – ‘Push The Feeling (feat. Leon Stanford)’

Demonstrating his innate musicality, live vocals, guitar, and keys arranged by David Penn form a blissful backdrop to Leon Stanford’s earworm vocal. Brimming with summertime energy, ‘Push The Feeling’ has all the makings of another red-hot release from the powerhouse pairing of David Penn and Defected.

DJ S.K.T x King Perryy – ‘Move It’

UK chart-topping producer and KISS FM resident DJ S.K.T teams up with Nigerian singer-songwriter King Perryy on joint D4 D4NCE debut ‘Move It’, a feel-good dancefloor cut that blends genres with seamless execution. 

FOVOS – ‘Pure’

“We’re so keen to get this dirty underground track out there. ‘Pure’ takes heavy inspiration from old-school 90s raves and tries to bring that vibe into a modern techno banger. The track features a 90s-inspired vocal sample, tearing synths, and grooving bassline that’s sure to get any dancefloor moving.”


Moon Boots – ‘Come Back Around (feat. Cherry Glazerr)’

Anjunadeep is excited to welcome back Moon Boots (Pete Dougherty) for his playful new single ‘Come Back Around’ – the first taste of a third studio album rumoured for an early 2023 release. The single drops alongside a youthful music video filmed at Coney Island’s Luna Park with Moon Boots and Clementine.

Joyhauser – ‘Crawler’

Joyhauser have been a stand-out act in the years subsequent to their 2017 inception, leading the resurgence of timeless Belgian techno and breeding it with contemporary sensibilities. With countless hit records to their name, the illustrious duo now make their welcomed return to their staple techno home, Terminal M, to deliver their brand new 3-tracker, the ‘Crawler’ EP. Out now across all streaming platforms, the peak-time worthy opus marks another seminal addition to their back-catalogue.

HOLLY – ‘Looking For My Peace’

Soul-searching is personified in ‘Looking For My Peace’, the newest single from experimental electronic producer HOLLY. Marking his debut on his new imprint iLex via Ingrooves/UMG, HOLLY delves into a deeper relationship with the creative process, expressing complete control over his output. ‘Looking For My Peace’ combines elements of harsh noise percussion and delicate synth melodies that represent the emotional ebb and flow of life.

Mafro – ‘Shaken’

British producer Mafro has unveiled his debut solo single ‘Shaken’, out on LG105. A wistful club track, ‘Shaken’ pairs impassioned vocals with poignant piano chords and measured synths. The track will feature on his forthcoming maiden EP ‘Bloom’, out later this year.

Burko – ‘Dark Matter’

“‘Dark Matter’ explores the relationship between silence and heavy synths, as can be heard in the bridge after the first drop. This was the first time I used analog gear in any of my tracks via the newly acquired Prophet 6 synthesizer. RIP Dave Smith.” 


1991 – ‘Odyssey’

UK dance music don 1991 has dropped his hotly-anticipated debut album ‘Odyssey’. A 12-track release, ‘Odyssey’ is 1991’s largest and most diverse body of work to date, and one that demonstrates his versatility as a producer.

*Featured image via Glowal, DJ S.K.T, HALIENE and Simon Patterson*

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: