We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » The ‘Resonance’ Of This Week’s New Music Is Resounding ‘In My Head’ | Fresh Music Friday

The ‘Resonance’ Of This Week’s New Music Is Resounding ‘In My Head’ | Fresh Music Friday

by Guest Contributor

Sunlounger – ‘After The Afters’

The fifth album on the VII label lands and this time takes the form of a sublime afterhours summer chillout release. Pioneering producer Sunlounger has taken a dive into the back catalogues of VII and (VII sister label) Deep In Thought and re-emerged with thirteen freshly created interpretations of their key releases. Based off music from Sean Tyas, Will Atkinson, Simon Patterson, John Askew, Roger Shah himself and a host of others, VII presents Sunlounger’sAfter The Afters’. 

Eelke Kleijn – ‘Dark Horse (Live Version)’

Dutch multi-disciplinary composer Eelke Kleijn, who previously remixed tracks from the likes of Dave Seaman, Jan Blomqvist, John Legend, GoldFish, Nadia Ali, Sander Kleinenberg, Shelterpoint and Way Out West, releases his new single ‘Dark Horse‘, which was record from a live set in one take. 

DJ Eternity – ‘New Horizon’

DJ Eternity returns on ZYX TRANCE with another sure winner called ‘New Horizon’. This track is a driving, full-on, euphoric, intense trancer with moments of feel-good happiness throughout the well-crafted, anthemic climax. The long and pleasurable breakdown is underlined with a truly infectious hook that sounds like therapy for the ears. ‘New Horizon’ will have your feet tapping and your body moving straight away. 

Andrew Bayer – ‘Duality Pt. 1’

Crafted over three years, Andrew Bayer is joined by an eclectic cast of collaborators old and new. ‘Duality Pt. 1’ explores Bayer’s passion for downtempo and indie-pop. 

Sam Blacky – ‘Colombiana’

“‘Colombiana’ was inspired by my love for the Latin influence in music. It seems to be coming to the forefront much more recently, which makes me so happy. The sensual guitar set amongst tech house tribal vibes is what makes it for me. Since I started performing and especially making music, Repopulate Mars has always been one of my biggest goals. I think the level of taste-making and innovation in the tech house scene is unparalleled, and I couldn’t be happier to join the family.”

Sam Blacky

Zeds Dead – ‘In My Head (feat. MKLA)’

Nearly 13 Years into their careers, Zeds Dead continue to prove they are among the most innovative and influential artists in electronic music. Zeds Dead and MKLA teamed up again for a follow-up collaboration to 2021’s smash hit ‘Alive’ with another stunning cut of timeless electronica, ‘In My Head’. 


EMBRACE REANIMATED’ is the star-studded remix album of bass music legend Kill The Noise’s sophomore LP and first album in 6 years ‘EMBRACE‘. Out on Seven Lions’ Ophelia Records, the remix pack features scene-paving tastemakers like Moore Kismet and Ray Volpe to bass head favorites Champagne Drip and Hairitage all the way to melodic dance acts Far Out and Xavi and to niche sound design experts Teddy Killerz and Automhate. These trance, drum n bass, trap, dubstep, and house versions of the originals ensure the album tunes hit all festival stages and corners of the dance scene.

Pablo Nouvelle – ‘Lights On’

Pablo Nouvelle shares the result of a studio session at the intimate Zero 7 vintage studio in London back in 2019, ‘Lights On’. Stripped back and raw, this stunning release was written from scratch in one single session, and showcases a different side to Pablo’s musical prowess. Finding its official release a few years later, this majestic gem will touch listeners deeply with its heartfelt message. 

Kah-Lo x Billen Ted – ‘People Ain’t Dancing’

A deep, groove-laden house jam, ‘People Ain’t Dancing’ combines club-ready beats with a deep bassline and Kah-Lo’s effortlessly cool vocals. A club cut with serious crossover appeal, ‘People Ain’t Dancing’ is the result of an exciting new collaboration. The pair previously collaborated when Billen Ted remixed Kah-Lo’s hit single ‘Drag Me Out’ earlier this year.

BYOR – ‘Say Yes’

“The story behind the single [‘Say Yes’] and its title is that every DJ dreams of the same thing – a huge dance floor filled with a responsive crowd. But even the most confident DJs, since they are all human beings, have complexes, echoes of doubts, and uncertainty. In my head, every set begins with a silent question that I’d like to ask the crowd  – if I ask you to dance, would you say ‘Yes’? All doubts are dispelled instantly when I see the answer is ‘Yes’!”


RudeLies – ‘Shameless’

Landing on Armada Music again, Swedish-Latvian DJ and producer RudeLies completes the quartet of releases on the label with beyond thrilling production. Oozing with suspense, vocal brilliance and club crossover potential, ‘Shameless’ ticks all the boxes of a fan favorite.

Luigi Madonna – ‘Contempo Vol. II’

One of electronic music’s most celebrated figures, Luigi Madonna, has entered a new phase in his ongoing maturation as an artist, presenting a sound that nods to the origins of his native Napoli’s hard-hitting strain of techno. Launching his debut label and event initiative, Contempo, with the stunning 3-track ‘Contempo Vol. I’ EP last month, Madonna now prepares to unveil the imprint’s second offering in its inaugural triptych with ‘Contempo Vol. II’. His latest 3-track opus presents as a momentous slice of underground techno that champions his newfound love affair with analog and modular synthesisers.

Martial Simon – ‘Where My Girls At?’

Martial Simon continues his run of summer releases with a club-ready new single ‘Where My Girls At?’ A noticeable stylistic contrast from the   feel-good vibes of his last release ‘Hamptons Free’, Simon’s newest is clearly made for the night owls ready to hit the dance floor. 

Giolì x Assia – ‘Playing Chess’

Italian multi instrumentalists, singer/songwriters, DJs and label owner duo Giolì and Assia release the new single ‘Playing Chess’ from their forthcoming third studio album, ‘Fire, Hell and Holy Water’. 

Staysick – ‘Resonance’

Staysick issues the lead single, ‘Resonance’, from his forthcoming four-track EP on NGHTMRE and SLANDER’s Gud Vibrations label.

The Reactivitz x Luke Andy – ‘Todo En La Vida’

Rising champions of the tech-house underground, The Reactivitz and Luke Andy combine their respective talents for their 2-track EP ‘Todo En La Vida’ out via There Is A Light Records

yetep x KLAXX – ‘Damaged (feat. GLNNA)’

L.A-based electronic producer yetep teams up with dynamic producer KLAXX on their new single, ‘Damaged’, featuring singer-songwriter GLNNA, landing on the Lost In Dreams imprint.

Maga x Sean Doron x Tim Engelhardt x Emanuel Satie – ‘Disconnect (feat. Hannah Noelle)’

Maga, Sean Doron, Tim Engelhardt and Emanuel Satie deliver a warm but club-driven vibe on ‘Disconnect’. Brimming with emotive chords, tinkling piano notes and smooth drums, it’s the kind of tune that’s appropriate for a peak-time festival set under the sun or a packed-out afterparty. Hannah Noelle’s velvety vocals evoke a balmy atmosphere, snaking through a low-slung bassline and bright synthlines. A tangible blend of spiritual and vibrant energy, synonymous with the evolving collective.

Eliminate – ‘Nothing Left (feat. Xaelo)’

Eliminate strips things down to the bone on his new single, ‘Nothing Left’, featuring singer-songwriter Xaelo, an emo-powered crossover track that empties itself out as part of eighth season of NIGHTMODE releases.

Glass Petals x Drew Ray Tanner – ‘Cardio’

“People have been asking us ‘you’re DJs, do you have any good music for the gym?’ So we figured let’s just make the anthem [‘Cardio’].”

Glass Petals

*Featured image via Zeds Dead, Staysick, Eelke Kleijn, Sam Blacky*

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: