We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » You’ll ‘Never Get Enough’ Of The ‘Afterglow’ That You Get From This Weeks New Music | Fresh Music Friday

You’ll ‘Never Get Enough’ Of The ‘Afterglow’ That You Get From This Weeks New Music | Fresh Music Friday

by Guest Contributor

Armin van Buuren – One More Time (Remixes)

Underlining the multifacetedness of Armin van Buuren and Maia Wright’s recent single, Worakls, Niiko x SWAE and OCULA collectively turn in three grade-A revamps of ‘One More Time. From the trademark progressive reimagination of French prodigy Worakls to Niiko x SWAE’s club-centric rendition and OCULA’s delightfully mellow take, this remix pack of ‘One More Time’ is pure sonic bliss in multiple flavors.

Talla 2XLC & Junk Project – ‘Chaiyya Chaiyya’

Talla 2XLC and Junk Project aka Andreas  Kraemer and SLT return on That’s Trance imprint after their very successful ‘Pull’ with ‘Chaiyya Chaiyya’ featuring Saloni. This track has powerful, unstoppable, thumping techno kicks, fat, wobbly basslines, trancy travelling synths and manic acid layers and on the breakdown, you’ll feel warm strings and touching, melancholic chords with a feel good vocal on top that sounds so perfect in its place. The dynamic climax arrives with a dark and moody feel yet still colorful and euphorically explosive.

Nils Hoffmann – ‘Afterglow’

Berlin-based producer and live act Nils Hoffmann releases the next single ‘Afterglow’ taken from his forthcoming album ‘A Radiant Sign’, out September 2 on Anjunadeep. Pairing LA-based singer-songwriter Griff Clawson’s dreamy vocals with warm pads and hard-hitting drums, Nils showcases his ability to blend meticulously-crafted electronic elements with a catchy vocal hook. Having started to release music and tour the world at the tender age of 16, Nils demonstrates his wealth of experience in his latest offering.

Diplo x Seth Troxler – ‘Waiting For You (feat. Desire) [HoneyLuv Remix]’

Tapped by the Mad Decent label head for an official remix, HoneyLuv has put her spin on the Diplo and Seth Troxler collaboration featuring vocals by Desire. Kicking it up a notch with her classic four-on-the-floor bass stabs and rhythmic percussion, HoneyLuv’s ‘Waiting For You’ remix is a tantalizing house heater perfect for sweaty dancefloors and festival mainstages. HoneyLuv’s remix arrives as part of the deluxe edition of Diplo’s self-titled album out via Diplo’s Higher Ground label imprint.

Golden Features – ‘Touch (Solomun Remix)’

Putting his iconic spin on the track, Solomun adds a darkness to the Golden Features’ original by pitching down the vocals and layering moody synths. Twisting ‘Touch’ into a slow-burning house heater, Solomun’s remix is eerily satisfying. 

THEMBA – ‘Stomp Your Feet (feat. TorQue MuziQ)’

One of the highlights of THEMBA’s recent DJ sets, ‘Stomp Your Feet’ underlines how much of an impact the South African star is currently making. Sampling Harrison Crump’s classic of the same name (as The Crumpster), this track is the perfect dance floor thrill.

Jauz – ‘Mercy (feat. Masked Wolf)’

Jauz and Masked Wolf have joined forces on new single ‘Mercy’ on Spinnin’ Records. A high-energy sonic assault, ‘Mercy’ pairs scattergun club beats with the urgent vocals of Masked Wolf. 

Third Party – ‘Never Get Enough’

Release Records founders, Third Party, are proud to present their fresh new single, ‘Never Get Enough’, utilising elements of acid-house and 90s style rave music to deliver a hot new club weapon to festivals and dance-floors across the globe this Summer.


“‘GRAVEBLOOM’ is something I’ve always wanted to do, thematically. I love a lot of music that breaks formulas and surprises the listener without feeling like a novelty, or relying on the “gotcha” to sell itself. I really wanted the tension to build and release naturally, so I didn’t force it.”


mOat – ‘In A Quandary’

An edgy cut tailored to the club circuit, mOat’s In A Quandary’ really spices up the dance floor experience. From the contagious guitar loop to the deep drums, the piercing hats and catchy keys, this track will make the crowd give it their all one last time before the night ends.

Dee Montero – ‘Solena / Origins’

Dee Montero returns to Renaissance, alongside friends old and new, with two killer tracks [‘Solena / Origins’] that celebrate summer and the very roots of dance music itself. 

Tensnake – ‘How Will I Know’

Heavily requested and long-awaited by Tensnake’s fans, ‘How Will I Know’ marks the first original single of the German producer since the release of his ‘L.A.’ album. Spotlighting vocal traces of Whitney Houston’s ‘How Will I Know’ on a nostalgic, club-centric and equally timeless production, this track will win the global crowd over in a matter of seconds.

Circus Electric – ‘Electric One’

Working behind the scenes we’ve been putting the finishing touches to what is one of the most exciting moments in our history. Circus Records, Doctor P and Flux Pavilion are overjoyed to announce Circus Electric! This is a brand new label which will stand alongside Circus Records with the quality and passion you’d expect. What better way to kick things off than the first in a brand new compilation series, a 24 track collection of sublime music new and old. Welcome to the world of ‘Electric One’.

Gilligan Moss – ‘The Destroyer’

“‘The Destroyer’ is about shedding old habits & facing change with a sense of joy. It’s about being at the precipice of change and opening the door to new possibilities – whether that’s in a relationship or in your creative process. Change can feel like a big specter, or a big play-doh cat depending on how you look at things.”

Gilligan Moss

TAYA. & Quackers – ‘One Day Around The Sun’

Crosstown Rebels’ sister imprint Rebellion continues its release schedule this August with a debut appearance from TAYA. and Quackers. The two-track ‘One Day Around The Sun’ includes the titular collaboration, as well as a solo production from TAYA. himself.


Rising San Francisco-based DJ and producer, AIR APPARENT, shares his breezy new single ‘Leave Me’. The newest single arrives ahead of the release of the producer’s debut LP ‘Chromatic’ due out September 16. 

Truth x Lies – ‘Like This’

Like This’ kicks off with a pulsating bassline and a hard-hitting catchy rhythm, followed by a sultry vocal cut. Playing on a loop, the vocals take the focal point, building a rising tension that leads to an infectious beat drop that oozes with tech-house elements and uncontrollable groove. Balancing the act of old-school and “new-school”, Truth x Lies utilizes their signature sound manifesting in envelope-pushing basslines, synths, and beats. With four-on-the-floor sensibilities, the high octane production sends a transmittable fire through the ears, transporting the listener to an atmospheric soundscape. Overall, ‘Like This’ serves as a stellar addition to Truth x Lies expanding discography and is sure to set dancefloors ablaze in no time at all this summer.

VLCN x BrunchBeatz – ‘Twisted Tea’

With sounds touching down on Subsidia, 40oz Collective, Bassrush, and others, there’s no doubt that VLCN and BrunchBeatz are on a warpath. Now, the two budding heavyweights sprint to Rude Service and collide for their bone-crushing joint venture, ‘Twisted Tea’. 

Ship Wrek – ‘Help (feat. John The Blind)’

“It was great to get to work with John The Blind – he’s such a legendary producer and writer, he’s worked with some of the biggest names in pop and dance music – definitely someone we admire. Working together at his studio in Malibu was really fun and felt so natural. Hope everyone loves this song [‘Help’] as much as we do!”

Ship Wrek

*Featured image via Nils Hoffmann, Third Party, Jauz and Dee Montero*

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: