We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » You And Your ‘Crew’ Will Be Singing This Week’s New Music ‘Louder’ Than Ever | ICYMI Monday

You And Your ‘Crew’ Will Be Singing This Week’s New Music ‘Louder’ Than Ever | ICYMI Monday

by Guest Contributor

Above & Beyond – ‘Giving It Out (Etherwood Remix)’

“I was so stoked when I was asked to remix this tune! I’ve always loved Above & Beyond so naturally it felt like a real honour to put my spin on ‘Giving It Out’. I wanted to isolate the vocal and build a nice long intro before the drop. Hope ya’ll like it.”


Armin van Buuren – ‘Hey (I Miss You) (feat. Simon Ward)’

Armin van Buuren delivers a record that strongly tugs at the heartstrings. Speaking of love withered, flaring emotions and hearts broken, ‘Hey (I Miss You)’ perfectly captures the feeling of hopelessness at the end of something that could’ve been so beautiful.

Maarten de Jong – ‘Phase One’

Keeping the incendiary cuts coming, Maarten de Jong delivers absolute mayhem to Armin van Buuren’s A State Of Trance imprint. Starting off relatively gently before unleashing the sonic fireworks, ‘Phase One’ is the kind of track no trance enthusiast can resist fist-pumping to.

NGHTMRE x IDK – ‘Trials (NGHTMRE x Spaces Laces Remix)’

LA-based producer, DJ, and label owner NGHTMRE has released a Club Mix of his hype trap single, ‘Trials’ with Maryland rapper IDK. The high-energy edit is by sound design guru and elite bass music producer Space Laces. 

4B x Mikey Barreneche – ‘LOUDER’

“‘Knock On Wood’ by Amii Stewart is such a classic. I was so pumped when Mikey Barreneche hit me with this idea [‘LOUDER’]. This one is super fun to play out live. I’ve played it at most of the festivals I was at this year, so excited to finally have it out on HARD Recs.”


Mark Sixma x ANG – ‘Song Of The Sirens’

Together with Mexican duo ANG, Dutch electronic music juggernaut Mark Sixma hits Armin van Buuren’s Armind label with one of his most epic productions yet. From the high-impact drums and synths to the melody’s deeply embedded emotion and the tantalizing vocal elements, ‘Song Of The Sirens’ reflects the euphoric festival feeling with pinpoint precision.

HALIENE – ‘Reach Across The Sky (DVRKCLOUD Remix)’

There are no dark clouds in evidence on DVRKCLOUD’s remix of ‘Reach Across The Sky’, as Richard fills the production with housey drum patterns, trop rhythms and the most temperate of pad and chord harmonies. Set against them, HALIENE’s tale of hope amongst the heartache takes on an even more optimistic tone, as he builds the drop up to the most spiritually uplifting of conclusions.

Yotto & Karolus Viitala pres. Something Good – ‘Rhythm (Of The Night)’

It’s been over eight years since Yotto and Karolus Viitala last released a record under their Something Good alias, but the Finnish producers are now making a comeback. Debuting on Armada Music, the pair relaunch their moniker with a brilliant take on Corona’s legendary ‘Rhythm Of The Night’.

QUIX x Savage – ‘CREW’

“I was such a big fan of Savage growing up and as two kiwis, I’m so stoked to be working with him on ‘CREW’!  His vocals are so infectious and hype combined with my production and I’m excited to share this song with the world!!  I tried my hardest to go back to my hard trap roots on this one and provide the classic QUIX goods, and Savage ‘being a huge legend in the rap world’ takes this track to the next level!”


Hel:sløwed – ‘In Silence (feat. That Girl) [Marcel van Houte Remix]’

Taking it upon himself to elevate Hel:sløwed’s recent ASOT release ‘In Silence’, Dutch producer Marcel van Houte shows exactly why he’s been getting massive support from the likes of Armin van Buuren and Aly & Fila. Partially geared toward stadium-wrecking acid techno, this remix is the ultimate culmination of an unforgettable club night.

Afrojack pres. NLW x Dr. Phunk – ‘Party Girl’

Party Girl’ is an energetic mix of a bunch of genres that get thrown at you all in the span of 3 minutes. Hard-dance, trance and even a bit of trap overlap seamlessly into this dynamic and powerful mainstage-banger of record. Being played by Afrojack in all his sets for over a year already, this highly requested ID is finally released, just in time for ADE!

BEAUZ – ‘Caffeine’

Indonesia’s biggest EDM duo BEAUZ are ready to turn up the clubs with ‘Caffeine’ – a booming energetic dance anthem that’s sure to wake you up on the dancefloor.

Charlie Crown – ‘Just Say It (The Remixes)’

Following the release of Colombian DJ & producer Charlie Crown’sJust Say It’ featuring Helen Tess in April, the future bass artist has dropped his massive 19-track remix album, chock-full of material from top-tier industry names like Luca Lush, Subtact, Bronze Whale and more.

Manila Killa – ‘Sleepless (feat. Panama) [The Knocks Remix]’

“Selecting The Knocks to remix ‘Sleepless’ was one of the easiest decisions during the album process. I’ve always been a huge fan of theirs and how effortlessly they express their styles through their original tunes. They’ve absolutely done the track justice and somehow managed to accentuate Panama’s stellar vocals even further.”

Manila Killa

Riot Ten – ‘Check This (w/ Kuhlosul)’

Riot Ten is back with ‘Check This’, with Kuhlosul, the first piece of music from an exciting forthcoming project on Dim Mak.The single is an amped up heavy cut from the producers, showcasing a hybrid of their gnarliest dubstep and trap offerings. 

Snakehips x Tinashe – ‘Who’s Gonna Love You Tonight (Tom Everett Remix)’

Tom Everett brings a rave-worthy sound to ‘Who’s Gonna Love You Tonight’, remixing the instant classic from Snakehips and Tinashe. Gentle piano keys make way for strobing synths in Everett’s upbeat, yet emotional rework of the long-awaited reunion between the ‘All My Friends’ collaborators.

Noel Sanger – ‘Falling Upward’

Noel Sanger’s second Breaks release of 2022 (incidentally his second since 2005), is available for streaming. Both hit the charts hard. ‘Falling Upward’ and ‘Ambient Pass’ currently sit at #6 Electronica, #6 Hype, as well as Beatport’s Overall Release chart at #90!


Continuing his tear of monstrous releases this summer, MUST DIE! shares ‘KEEP U SAFE’. The single is a chaotic blend of bass, in the best way; with vocals reminiscent of nightcore, paired with a wonky bassline, and an insane switch up. 

NIIKO x SWAE – ‘Nothing On Earth (feat. Allie Crystal)’

“When Allie Crystal sent us this vocal, it caught our attention immediately. We felt the message clearly as if it was the last thing we could have kept with us on this earth, and we wanted the production to match this message, to be something powerful, uplifting and memorable. It conveys that life is all about cherishing the little things: a relationship, a nice gesture or anything that makes you feel like there’s ‘Nothing On Earth’ that will make you happier.”


SOHMI – ‘Somebody’

Truly coming into her own, ‘Somebody’ highlights SOHMI’s multidimensional skills as a singer, songwriter, and producer. Building a euphoric soundscape around her lush vocals, SOHMI hones in on her unique blend of soulful pop mixed with melodic techno, a sound she’s coined as ‘minimal pop-tech’. ‘Somebody’ serves as the first taste of SOHMI’s upcoming Recital EP, due out early 2023, and marks the beginning of the next chapter in SOHMI’s career.

*Featured image via 4B, Mikey Barreneche, QUIX and Savage*

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: