We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » This Week’s ‘Fuego’ New Music Will ‘Always Be There’ For You | ICYMI Monday

This Week’s ‘Fuego’ New Music Will ‘Always Be There’ For You | ICYMI Monday

by Guest Contributor

Markus Schulz x Matt Fax x Dennis Sheperd – ‘In Search Of Sunrise 18’

Crowning high summer in the time-honoured fashion, this year’s ‘In Search Of Sunrise’ is sure to please. Its 18th expedition, the series that MIXMAG dubbed “the Superbowl of mixcomps” and “the greatest trance series of them all” returns for more epic, sun-questing exploits.

With both hands firmly on its stylistic yoke, Markus Schulz delivers his fifth from the lead-mix position. Stuffed to capacity with exclusives, first-hears and bespoke-created studio work, as fluidly as ever its sonics travel the innerspace of progressive, trance and euphoric techno. You can also hear a beautiful mix from progressive mastermind Matt Fax and another excellent mix from Dennis Sheperd as he rounds out the mix comp to completion. 

Nils Hoffmann – ‘A Radiant Sign’

“The album is about new beginnings, and represents the beautiful results that can come from fighting through difficult circumstances. I wanted to give people a collection of music that they can be absorbed by; giving them the hope and faith to keep going through the twists and turns of life. While writing the album, I realised that challenging situations do eventually come to an end, and while facing those challenges, it’s best to look ahead. That’s what ‘A Radiant Sign’ stands for.”

Nils Hoffmann

Afrojack x DubVision – ‘Feels Like Home’

Feels Like Home’ is a bright, energizing single with a dazzling melody and tender vocals that will surely leave fans singing along at home, in their cars, at clubs, and festivals. The uplifting anthem expresses how being around the person you love can comfort you during even the roughest of times. The layered tones of the track give way to euphoric festival mainstage-ready drops that only dance music veterans like Afrojack and DubVision can provide.

Andrew Bayer – ‘What Is Real (with Vök) / If You Loop It, They Will Come’

Andrew Bayer releases double A-side ‘What Is Real (with Vök) / If You Loop It, They Will Come’, lifted from part two of his double album ‘Duality’.

Dillon Francis – ‘Goodies’

Superstar producer, songwriter and DJ Dillon Francis shares a new track today, ‘Goodies’, — listen here and watch the visualizer here. A rework of the 2004 song by Ciara, the new track is taken from Dillon’s forthcoming ‘This Mixtape Is Fire TOO’, a sequel to 2015’s ‘This Mixtape Is Fire’, that will arrive via Astralwerks

Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike x Kim Loaiza – ‘Fuego’

Veterans and renowned party starters Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike team up with internationally famed Mexican celebrity and singer Kim Loaiza for their newest single – ‘Fuego’, out on the duo’s very own platform Smash The House. The track is a perfect fusion of dance/electronic music and Latin pop vibes, featuring Loaiza’s sultry Spanish vocals and organic melodies atop a deep, rhythmic bassline. Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike bring their dynamic style with a new twist, further demonstrating their abilities as producers to cross and blend genres with ease, also delivering a prime example of how to successfully revive a timeless dance classic, as ‘Fuego’ features samples of Mr. President’s ‘Coco Jamboo’ from 1996. Whether you’re turning up the volume on your speakers or hearing it live at your favorite venue, things are about to get muy caliente when ‘Fuego’ comes on.

Riotron x Big Freedia – ‘Drop A Bomb (R3HAB Remix)’

“This song [‘Drop A Bomb’] is just as explosive as its title and I’ve had a great time creating a remix. I bumped up the BPM, chopped up the vocals, and brought the production firmly into the house genre. I can’t wait to add this to my sets.”


Fisher – ‘Yeah The Girls’

Already generating a serious buzz after being teased in his sets throughout the summer, Fisher’sYeah The Girls’ is a slick, high-energy club cut that combines heavy synth stabs, hypnotic vocals and a deep, pulsating bassline.

Jonas Blue x Louisa Johnson – ‘Always Be There’

As summer wanes, multi-Platinum producer Jonas Blue and acclaimed British singer-songwriter Louisa Johnson celebrate the kind of love and friendship that remains steadfast through every season on the new single ‘Always Be There’. 

Jaded x Carlita – ‘Zorro’

Best known for their quirky and bumpy house-driven vocal tracks, the UK-trio JADED teams up with the rapidly growing, multi-instrumentalist/DJ Carlita for their latest single ‘Zorro’, an eclectic soundscape and instant dancefloor heater.

Ethyr – ‘Safar’

South Asian label Indo Warehouse presents the latest addition to their roster: Ethyr. Hailing from New Jersey and flaunting Punjabi roots, the fresh, new artist makes a poignant entrance with ‘Safar’, a slick fusion of tech and tribal house sprinkled with the trademark Indo Warehouse vocal flair.

Lewis Thompson x David Guetta – ‘Take Me Back (Joel Corry Remix)’

“‘Take Me Back’ is an absolute banger from my good friends Lewis Thompson and David Guetta. I was playing the original in my DJ sets for weeks and was buzzing when asked to do the remix. I added some club edge and techy vibes with the remix. It has been going down a treat on the dancefloor!”

Joel Corry 

Franc Moody – ‘Into The Ether’

UK electro-funk masterminds Franc Moody have finally unveiled their long-awaited sophomore album: ‘Into The Ether’. Out via Juicebox/AWAL, it’s a project of epic proportions that conjures up images of Spaghetti Westerns, Lawrence of Arabia, and the Odyssey as the band traverses mythical landscapes, from burnt orange deserts to technicolor dreamscapes, all through the lens of intensely atmospheric grooves. The record opens with its psychedelic title track as trippy synths stutter into the pathway of gorgeously layered vocals, establishing a carefully crafted groundwork for the songs to follow.

TeeDee x Raphaella – ‘Us For Life’

Sheffield based artist and producer TeeDee has joined forces with vocalist, writer and producer Raphaella to release their new single ‘Us For Life’. Combining deep house tones with 90s production, ‘Us For Life’ is an infectious club ready floor filler that is topped by Raphaella’s soaring vocals.

Dark Heart x Jem Cooke – ‘Under The Milky Way’

Prolific producer Dark Heart has teamed up with esteemed vocalist Jem Cooke for a stunning reimagining of The Church’s 1988 hit ‘Under The Milky Way’. Transforming the new wave masterclass into a wholly modern club sound, Dark Heart lays down a propulsive house instrumental swirling with ethereal touches while Jem Cooke provides heavenly vocals that give the cover a celestial aura. It truly does the original justice and finds both artists at peak creativity.

Disco Lines – ‘Baby Girl (George IV’s UK Sunshine Flip)’

“I loved the original tune [‘Baby Girl’] and wanted to try my hand at adding some UK flavor to it, so I’m stoked to get an official remix for it!”

George IV

*Featured image via Markus Schulz, Dimitri Vegas & Like Mike, Jonas Blue and Dillon Francis*

You may also like