We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » ‘Before You Go’, Get The ‘Party Started’ With This Week’s New Music | Fresh Music Friday

‘Before You Go’, Get The ‘Party Started’ With This Week’s New Music | Fresh Music Friday

by Guest Contributor

Krewella – ‘The Body Never Lies’

“The clench of a fist, the pit in your stomach, the fluid in your veins; the body is a sensor, messenger, keeper of stories, a fortress of the soul, an instrument of knowing, a rocket ship to other worlds. Every cell, pore, and bone recalls the past, absorbs the present, and senses the future. ‘The Body Never Lies‘ is at times an angry, sometimes feverish, but always a euphoric conversation about feeling, remembering, and existing in our individual vessels that encase our soul and memories.”


Allan Berndtz – ‘Nu Era’

Are you ready for unforgettable sonic experiences courtesy of the upcoming and quickly rising Danish producer Allan Berndtz? ZYX Trance managed to acquire his latest future trance anthem ‘Nu Era’. In its 5 minute duration, the track packs a driving bassline, thumping kicks and a superb breakdown with a super strong, addictive synthy hook that will recall melodies from the past magnificently redesigned for the future.


David Guetta x Afrojack – ‘Trampoline (feat. Missy Elliot x BIA x Doechii)’

Trampoline’ is a fresh and powerful track that is full of swag. With the legendary collaboration of three powerful Hip Hop artists across generations, Missy Elliott, BIA, and Doechii build upon each other’s voice perfectly and showcase each of their unique presences. The catchy, dynamic, and pumped up chorus is a declaration that the iconic pair David Guetta and Afrojack is back stronger than ever, and is ready to leave a lasting impression. Accompanied by the syncopated beats that adds variation and characters to the music, the track is purposefully bouncy and uplifting, with its catchy chorus, dynamic component, and rhythmic beats.

Bob Moses – ‘The Silence In Between’

GRAMMY® Award-winning duo Bob Moses have finally shared their highly awaited third studio album ‘The Silence in Between’.

Pablo Nouvelle – ‘Call Me, Bye’

A rather colorful reminder of the absurd communication problems and happy accidents that somehow helped shape this record, ‘Call Me, Bye’ shows that magic can occur even during online writing sessions. With crooked intro arpeggios and crazy effect loops layered over a commanding groove, this track speaks volumes about Pablo Nouvelle’s versatility and his irresistibly delightful studio antics.


On ‘F With Me’, California’s new golden girl Tima Dee flexes as DESTRUCTO builds a catchy party-vibe beat and infectious melody around her. Though longtime friends — Chromeo had performed at many of DESTRUCTO’s previous events over the years from HARD to HOLY SHIP! — this marks the first time DESTRUCTO and Chromeo have joined forces on a single. Its funk and bounce with Chromeo hot on the talk box makes it a jam to be reckoned with.

Chime – ‘Rainbow Rave Parade’

“‘Rainbow Rave Parade’ is a track celebrating both my musical history and the colourful diversity of the producers I’ve worked hard to promote and push into the wider scene.”


Romain Garcia – ‘Before You Go’

Romain Garcia now presents four new tracks on his ‘Before You Go’ EP. The title track features haunting chords and a memorable vocal riff. Next up are ‘Lights’, a vibrant offering featuring vocals from Romain himself, and string-laden ‘Blue Parrot’, before rounding off on an uplifting note with final track ‘Ona’.

G Jones – ‘A2C2I2D’

G Jones is back with another technical masterpiece. Out now, ‘A2C2I2D’ is an homage to the iconic Roland TB-303 Synth that was instrumental in the creation of the acid house genre and the second single from his forthcoming ‘Acid Disk 2’ EP.

Matroda – ‘Gotta Let You Go / Touchin’ Me’

Matroda makes his way back over to Insomniac Records with another standout appearance arriving in the shape of his new two-track release, ‘Gotta Let You Go’. 

Hayden James x Cassian – ‘On Your Own (feat. Elderbrook)’

Elderbrook’s soaring harmonies coupled with Cassian and Hayden James’ punchy synth lines combine to create a flawless dance floor track. ‘On Your Own’ ties effortlessly into Hayden’s LP ethos; while the lyrics and the melody overflow with emotion, massive synth swells and a jacked up bass-line that transports you right into the heart of clubland.

Avision – ‘Party Started (Set It Off)’

“‘Party Started’ is all about having fun on the dancefloor; for me, it sets the tone for the night. The vocal resonates for so many, and I couldn’t be happier to bring this New York classic into a new generation. Releasing this on Factory 93 ties everything together as the brand is a force in our industry. Couldn’t be happier to pack a punch with this family.”



ESCAPΞPLAN steps into the ‘Jungle’ with acclaimed rapper Rich The Kid in their first single, introducing audiences to the fantastic world of the Bored Ape Yacht Club brothers. A pulsating beat and undulating vocal serve as a call to the dancefloor, punctuated by a cheeky guest verse from Rich The Kid that pays homage to the Non-Fungible Tokens that started it all. 

k?d – ‘Return To Nothingness’

After a 1 year hiatus from releases, the incredibly agile electronic producer k?d is the first single from his forthcoming debut artist album on HARD Recs. On ‘Return To Nothingness’, the enigmatic producer effectively defies genre constraints with a futuristic amalgamation of vocoder synth chops, luminous melodies, sizzling 808s, and a spoken word android narration about creation. 

Arodes x Emvafaya – ‘Teenage Crime (Francis Mercier Edit)’

Celebrated Haitian producer and Deep Root label impresario Francis Mercier (aka Emvafaya) joins forces with Spanish deep house maestro Arodes and UK electropop star and BBC favorite Darla Jade for a sensuous late-night take on Adrian Lux’s ‘Teenage Crime’, turning the iconic festival favorite into an atmospheric melodic techno dream in the vein of Nora En Pure or Maya Jane Coles. Crowd-pleasing and essential!

TWERL x Team EZY – ‘Break My Mind’

TWERL and Team EZY sync up on their new collaboration ‘Break My Mind’, a high-tech mindbender pulled from the seventh season of releases for NIGHTMODE

Nurko x JT Roach – ‘Spinnin’ Wheels’

The emotional melodic bass offering, ‘Spinnin’ Wheels’ boasts a soaring vocal cut, anthemic sensibilities, and an infectious melody throughout its entirety. In all, it sets an exciting precedent as for what fans can expect with Nurkos’ upcoming highly-anticipated EP.

Rated R – ‘Funeral’

The highly raved about dubstep producer Rated R is breaking off his first standalone single on Bassrush Records with ‘Funeral’, a gravely dubstep body-bagger guaranteed to put the haters in their place. 

Plastikman x Chilly Gonzales – ‘Contained (In Key)’

Turbo Recordings presents its grandest achievement yet with ‘Consumed In Key’, a reimagining of Plastikman’s 1998 magnum opus ‘Consumed’ transformed as a new collaborative composition between original artist Richie Hawtin and sad musical genius Chilly Gonzales. The album will be released on April 1st and the announcement comes with the release of the new single ‘Contain’. 

polarøit – ‘Vanishing Point’

For their latest single, ‘Vanishing Point’, pølaroit collaborates with the acclaimed British singer-songwriter, Richard Walters, fusing longing lyrics, warm vocals and lush, pulsating soundscapes in a gripping tune.

*Featured image via DESTRUCTO, Romain Garcia, Afrojack and David Guetta*

You may also like