We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Liquid Stranger Remixes Manic Focus’s Putting All of My People On

Liquid Stranger Remixes Manic Focus’s Putting All of My People On

by Tom Fairfax

Today future-funk icon Manic Focus has announced the much anticipated Minds Rising Remixed LP, which will feature tracks from the 2017 album reimagined by some of his favorite artists. The remix LP has been unveiled with Liquid Stranger’s peaktime reinterpretation of Putting All Of My People On Featuring Prob Cause.

Manic Focus hand selected the remixers for the package with an emphasis on portraying the wide reaching styles of electronic mastery that make up his eclectic taste. The LP includes the blow out halftime destruction of Liquid Stranger, the psychedelic beat-smithing of Emancipator, the bass infused jam rhythms of Sunsquabi and Wick-It The Instigator, the percussive gold of drummer extraordinaire Cofresi, and the downtempo hip-hop stylings of Edamame.

Minds Rising Remixed comes on the wake of Manic Focus’ biggest show to date which saw him sell 2,500 in his hometown of Chicago with his live show and some of the scene’s brightest talents. Watch the recap video here

Listen to Putting All Of My People On Featuring Prob Cause (Liquid Stranger Remix): https://manicfocus.fanlink.to/LSRemix

[soundcloud url=”https://api.soundcloud.com/tracks/432081717″ params=”color=#6c5ca4&auto_play=false&hide_related=false&show_comments=true&show_user=true&show_reposts=false&show_teaser=true” width=”100%” height=”166″ iframe=”true” /]

Mind Against Remixed Track List:
1.) Drop In (feat. Marvel Years & Chris Karns) (SoDown Remix)
2.) Putting All of My People On Feat. Prob Cause (Liquid Stranger Remix)
3.) Joy In The Noise feat. Psalm One (Daily Bread Remix)
4.) Stochastic Resonance feat. Statik (Emancipator Remix)
5.) Snap Like This feat. Artifakts & Erick Jesus Coomes (Wick – It The Instigator Remix)
6.) Pushing feat Psymbionic (Rave Boar Remix)
7.) Rage Fits Perfect feat. The MFin’ Band (SunSquabi Remix)
8.) Habit feat. Russ Liquid & The Rapper Chicks (Megan Hamilton Remix)
9.) Stronger feat. Late Night Radio, Jennifer Hartswick, Adam Deitch (Cofresi Remix)
10.) Timeless feat Carlile (Edamame Remix)
11.) Sowing My Zone feat. Ryan Viser (GoodSex Remix)
12.) Your X Now feat. Exmag & Borahm Lee (LWKY Remix)
13.) *BONUS TRACK* – Pushing feat. Psymbionic (R34L Remix)

Manic Focus 2018 Tour Dates:
April 19 – Cavalier Theater – La Crosse, WI
April 20 – The Bourbon – Lincoln, NE
April 21 – Majestic Theatre – Madison, WI
April 27 – Shady Park – Tempe, AZ
May 11 – Central Park – Atlanta, GA
May 26 – Red Rocks Amphitheatre – Morrison, CO

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: