We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » Follow Your ‘Instinct’ And Dance To This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

Follow Your ‘Instinct’ And Dance To This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Armin van Buuren x AVIRA – ‘Hollow (feat. Be No Rain)’

A designated hitter for every kind of dance music environment, ‘Hollow’ sees Armin van Buuren team up with rising star AVIRA for the first single of their upcoming three-track EP. Dragging listeners in with its dark synth lines and the characteristic vocals of London’s Be No Rain, this record offers that touch of sophistication that pushes listeners to find out what else lies beneath the surface.

Orjan Nilsen – ‘Instinct’

Orjan Nilsen has quite the aptitude when it comes to creating dance floor thrillers, and he validates that notion by adding another iconic record to his already stellar discography. Featuring the Norwegian DJ and producer’s well-known melodic touches on a bedrock of heavy bass grinds, ‘Instinct’ urge fans to go crazy on the dance floor and make the moment last.

Tempo Giusto – ‘Choose Your Fate’

In the wake of releasing the monstrous ‘The Fall’ on A State Of Trance, Finland’s very own Trance juggernaut strikes again with a belter on Who’s Afraid Of 138?!. Driven onward by raging bass, massive synths and a phenomenal melody engineered for greatness, Tempo Giusto’s Choose Your Fate’ empowers Trance fans worldwide to embrace their destiny and go wild as if tomorrow never comes.

Rub!k – ‘Drifting Sands’

Showing fans the true meaning of power, Rub!k returns to the A State Of Trance imprint with a blistering Trance cut. With a floor-splitting pushing listeners onward into the ever-accelerating synth lines and uplifting melodies, ‘Drifting Sands’ is one of those tracks that drags you in and never lets go.

Sonny Fodera x Dom Dolla – ‘Moving Blind’

Following a string of huge sold out shows together, Sonny Fodera and Dom Dolla now team up for new single ‘Moving Blind’ via Solotoko / Sweat It Out. Working on ‘Moving Blind’ from an NYC studio amidst a busy touring schedule, the duo have already road tested this certified dance anthem, receiving incredible reactions along the way. 

Jonas Blue x MAX – ‘Naked’

Acclaimed British producer/songwriter Jonas Blue teams up with U.S. pop sensation MAX on the feel-good summer romance anthem ‘Naked’ released today alongside an outrageously fun quarantine video.

DESTRUCTO x MISINGO – ‘This Is Our Home’

DESTRUCTO has teamed up with MISINGO for the latest single for All My FriendsThis Is Our Home’ a track dedicated to our planet reminding us we only have one Earth and we need to protect it.

Kaskade x Collette – ‘When I’m With You’

Two artists who are an integral part of the history of Om Records and the label’s most beloved house music releases are Kaskade and Colette.  For the label’s 25th anniversary the label darlings reunite for a brand-new single ‘When I’m With You’. 

Manuel Blanchard – ‘L’ombre et La Lumière’

French DJ/producer, Manuel Blanchard is coming in hot with ‘L’ombre et La Lumière’. This tune of epic proportions takes influence from the sound of classic trance, but brings a modern flair when the track reaches climax. 

Joaquim Pastor – ‘Sol Invictus’

“What is more universal than the sun? When I made this track, the idea was to musically describe a space travel to the sun. The beginning is dark and empty, but as you get closer to the sun, the melodies are becoming richer, brighter and powerful. The themes are constantly evolving. No matter what happens in our lives, there is one constant that will never change: ‘Sol Invictus’.”

Joaquim Pastor

Camelphat x Yannis Foals – ‘Hypercolour’

Grammy nominated and triple platinum selling producers Camelphat have unveiled their eagerly anticipated new single ‘Hypercolour’ featuring Foals frontman Yannis Philippakis. The track is a master-crafted display of Camelphat’s signature hypnotic sound topped with Yannis’ melancholic vocals. Hypercolour sees two musical powerhouses of the British music scene come together to create what is set to be one of 2020’s biggest crossover hits.

Trance Wax – ‘Manaya’

Taking Trance Wax to the next level, we’re proud to present his debut original release, the ‘Manaya EP‘. Showing three sides to the Trance Wax sound, the EP draws heavily on the turn of the millennia dance music culture.

Kideko x Armand van Helden – ‘The Fire’

Brighton-born DJ and producer Kideko has joined forces with house legend and one half of Duck Sauce, Armand Van Helden on new single ‘The Fire’, out via Warner UK. A feelgood house jam, ‘The Fire’ combines euphoric piano chords with measured breaks and vocal samples from Gwen McCrae’s disco classic ‘Keep The Fire Burning’ and The Temptations’ Motown classic, ‘Ain’t Too Proud To Beg’.

Tensnake – ‘Somebody Else (Shadow Child Apollo Remix)’

Harnessing a nostalgic rave vibe, Shadow Child’s remix of Tensnake’sSomebody Else’ pairs anthemic sirens and forceful kick drum with Boy Matthews’ fresh, youthful vocals.

Rangleklods – ‘Like That’

When Esben Nørskov Andersen aka Rangleklods described the meaning of his upcoming single ‘Like That’ as “a euphoric rave of melancholy” I was curious to hear his story. It’s kind of a contradiction right? Although his lyrics reflect sadness, his intention is to make you move and this very well might make you want to dance like nobody’s watching. 

Mike Mago – ‘Sun Keeps Rising Up’

Dutch DJ/producer Mike Mago is sharing his gloriously anthemic new single, ‘Sun Keeps Rising Up’ featuring London-based vocalist Jodie Abacus. The song rings with hope as Abacus’ soulful vocals combine with Mago’s exuberant, propulsive instrumentation to celebrate the promise inherent in each day.

Denis First – ‘Heart Isn’t Home (Volac Remix)’

When rave Russian duo VOLAC drops a remix for Russian producer Denis First, you better watch out because it’s about to explode! VOLAC’s signature sound applied to the melodic beats of ‘Heart Isn’t Home’ won’t leave your head. 

deadmau5 x The Neptunes – ‘Pomegranate’

Following the release of the French Original remix of ‘Pomegranate’ earlier this month,  mau5trap is pleased to roll out the second of several remixes being made available of deadmau5 and The Neptunes’ summer smash.  This time, from Ninajirachi. With a sound that embodies a rich, opulent atmosphere and a flawless touch in the studio, Ninajirachi is truly in her own lane and brings the same energy and skill to her remix of ‘Pomegranate’. 

Nevada – ‘Lie To Me’

Nevada is finally back with new single, ‘Lie To Me‘ featuring Mopiano and ORKID on vocals. Hailing from the underground studios of Stockholm, the song mirrors Nevada’s eminent song-writing skills and production. With a prominent sound of modern electronic pop mixed with elements of house and afrobeat, ‘Lie To Me’ creates a sound that is instantly accessible and refreshingly unique.

Man Cub – ‘Better Now’

Hot on the heels of last month’s single release ‘Good Enough’, Man Cub strikes us yet again with ‘Better Now’, another powerful and emotional song from his upcoming debut album, ‘Impressions’, out on July 10.

*Featured image via Ørjan Nilsen, Camelphat, Sonny Fodera and Dom Dolla*

You may also like

%d bloggers like this: