We are the Music Freaks... » News » 34th Annual Winter Music Conference | First Industry Panelists Announced
The 34th Annual Winter Music Conference in Faena District, Miami Beach announces its first industry panelists!

34th Annual Winter Music Conference | First Industry Panelists Announced

by Nadine Pasterczyk

March 25-28 at the Faena Forum, Miami Beach  

The Winter Music Conference has announced its first set of industry luminaries who will lead panels, fireside chats, and breakout sessions. Representing the many facets of electronic music culture, these esteemed participants will join previously announced keynote speakers Douglas Rushkoff, Armin van Buuren, Irvine Welsh x DJ Pierre, Sam Feldt and Laidback Luke — with so much more to come!

WMC programming is spread across two distinct segments targeted at industry professionals (WMC // Industry) as well as music consumers, college students and aspiring DJs/producers (WMC // Access) looking to learn more about this exciting industry and the music, technology, and culture that powers it.

Due to popular demand the first tier of WMC // Industry badges are now sold out. Visit wintermusicconference.com to get your badge before prices go up.

The 34th Annual Winter Music Conference in Faena District, Miami Beach announces its first industry panelists!
Click the image to get your badge!

Confirmed WMC Panelists

Alec Stern – DDB Chicago | We Are Unlimited
Alex Jukes – Jukebox PR
Andre Willem – The Nations
Andrew Neill – Circus Records | MB Management
Armin van Buuren – DJ/Producer
Aundy Crenshaw – Dirtybird
Carl Cox – DJ/Producer
Carl Loben – DJ Mag
Charlie Shrem – Crypto.iq
Chris Clark – Leo Burnett USA | HKX
Chris White – Merlin Collective
Christian Smith – DJ/Producer
Dan Petruzzi – Mixcloud
Daniela Paez – dmusicMarketing
Declan Ee – DJ/Producer
Deron Delgado – Dirtybird | Paradise Distribution
DJ Pierre – DJ/Producer
Douglas Rushkoff – Writer
Erick Morillo – DJ/Producer
Ethan Baer – EDM.com | Artist Intelligence Agency
Greg Marshall – Association For Electronic Music (AFEM)
Harrison Williams – Mixmag
Harry Romero – DJ/Producer
Harry Willis – I Am Pop
Heiko Hoffman – Beatport
Irvine Welsh – Novelist
Jakub Alexander – Symphonic Distribution
Janette Berrios – Symphonic Distribution
Jeremy Waks – Debris Free Oceans
Jesse Grushack – UJO
Jorge Brea – Symphonic Distribution
Jorn Heringa – Spinnin Records
Josh Carr-Hilton – The District
Juan Pablo Salcedo – David Lewis Productions
Junior Sanchez – DJ/Producer
Kayzo – DJ/Producer
Kevin Lewandowski – Discogs
Laidback Luke – DJ/Producer
Luis Estrada – Aftercluv/Universal
Matt Colon – Deckstar
Max Weinberg – Geffen
Maykel Piron – Armada Music
Michael Weiss – Nervous Records
Mike Darlington – Monstercat
Mike Ladman – Drogas
NGHTMRE – DJ/Producer
Nick Gordon – Symphonic Distribution
Nicole Moudaber – DJ/Producer
Nik Kinloch – Discogs
Olga Heijns – Unmanageable Artists
Pete Kalamoutsos – Echostage
Posey Collis – Orca Sound Project
Richie Hawtin – DJ/Producer
Roger de Graaf – Spinnin Records
Salo Sterental – Sostereo
Sam Baum – Red Bull Music | Red Bull Radio
Sander van Doorn – DJ/Producer
Sam Feldt – DJ/Producer
Seth Combs – Beat Fever
Slander – DJ/Producer
Stephanie LaFera – Little Empire Music
Tim Heineke – I Am Pop
Travis Rogers – Humans Alike
Valerie Lee – Mixmag
Vasja Veber – Viberate
Vivian Belzaguy – Ultra Music Festival
Whipped Cream – DJ/Producer
William Morris – Esports Expert
Yuri Dokter – DJ Monitor

More keynote speakers and panelists to be announced soon…

Be on the lookout for a big announcement regarding the 2019 International Dance Music Awards (IDMA). This year’s awards are powered by Viberate – the world’s biggest crowdsourced platform for listing and mapping the live music industry. Viberate’s metrics based platform will help to make the IDMA’s the most diverse and eclectic awards presentation in the dance music world.

You may also like

1 comment

2019 International Dance Music Awards | Voting is Now Open! March 3, 2019 - 7:04 AM

[…] IDMA’s cap off an exciting Winter Music Conference jam packed with exciting keynote speakers and panels comprised of dance music’s top artists and […]

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: