We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » You’ll Get ‘Summer Chills’ And ‘Stars Collide’ When You Hear This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

You’ll Get ‘Summer Chills’ And ‘Stars Collide’ When You Hear This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Armin van Buuren – ‘Lost Tapes’

Filled to the brim with previously unreleased remixes of acclaimed Armin van Buuren tracks, ‘Lost Tapes’ offers up thirty illustrious crowd favorites that stole the show in some of Armin’s most spectacular live sets. Including edits from the likes of Ben Gold, Exis, ilan Bluestone, Maor Levi, DRYM and PureNRG — these ‘Lost Tapes’ may just be the most sought-after treasure of the dance music realm.

Ferry Corsten x Trance Wax – ‘Black Lion’

Lining up the third Unity release of the new decade, Ferry Corsten teamed up once again with an extremely talented mind to collaborate. Working with Trance Wax, rising star in the Anjuna family, resulted in a cross-over record with Breakbeat and Trance stirred up immensely fine together. Get ready to roar with ‘Black Lion’.

Ruben de Ronde – ‘Wanderlust (feat. EKE)’

“The last couple of months have been challenging for many artists. We are used to travel a lot, to see places and meet the most amazing people. ‘Wanderlust’ is really the story of missing that feeling of travelling. The most special part about this track is that I made it in front of many people that have that same feeling: my Twitch following. Streaming the production, and sharing the process of the creation really brought something special to ‘Wanderlust’.”

Ruben de Ronde

Cold Blue – ‘Summer Chills’

Summer Chills’ you’ll quickly find is not a dip-in-and-out-of album, but one that (in its own way) begets the start-to-finish experience. Indeed its draw-you-in abilities are so soundly compelling that it may be many minutes before you realise you’re even past its first track. Cold Blue has taken ‘Winter’s most versatile (which, given his harmonic inclinations means most) and brought cooler musical elements, filters & feels to them. Doing away with its original running order, he’s re-composed/arranged his debut LP into a new, even more cohesive listen.

Above & Beyond – ‘Anjunabeats Volume 15’

Anjunabeats, the iconic record label founded in the year 2000 by Above & Beyond, celebrates its 20th anniversary this year. As part of the celebrations, Jono, Tony and Paavo today announce ‘Anjunabeats Volume 15’ — a mix compilation album celebrating the label’s ever-expanding family of artists.

Andrew Rayel & Robbie Seed – ‘Stars Collide (Remixes)’

Offering fresh perspectives on Andrew Rayel, Robbie Seed and That Girl’s original song, the ‘Stars Collide’ remix pack sends sparks flying in all directions. From Steve Brian’s radiant rendition to the underground allure of Armada University remix contest winners Eli & Dani and the cinematic touches of Sounds Of Apollo, this three-track batch of sonic wonder adds loads of extra color to the breathtaking spectacle that is ‘Stars Collide’.

Sunnery James x Ryan Marciano – ‘Life After You (feat. RANI)’

Sporting an uplifting message that connects with those looking for a silver lining, Sunnery James & Ryan Marciano’sLife After You’ is that record everyone goes to when they need a jolt of positivity. With RANI’s charged vocals telling the story on a beat-heavy backdrop, this track is engineered to strike a chord in listeners worldwide.

Honey Dijon – ‘Not About You (feat. Hadiya)’

In ‘Not About You’, as Hadiya’s lovelorn vocal narrates, “why you always got to play the fool, that’s why I wrote this song for you,” the flawless production forms the backdrop, weaving deep grooves and rhythms with fluttering, melodic keys and Honey Dijon’s signature dancefloor-ready flare. Steeped in the sounds of the Chicago nightclubs Honey grew up in, this empowered, glossy house cut is an inspired preview of what is to come on this anticipated LP.

Clément Leroux – ‘My Go-To’

Yet another phenomenal song from the hands of Clément Leroux, ‘My Go-To’ is an ode to that one special person. Fronted by warm vocals and uplifting beat drops, this record raises listeners up until they’re floating over the dreamy tones themselves.


“The sound and the atmosphere [of ‘IN OUT’] remind me of the times when I was a resident DJ in some Russian club back in 2001. House music was a bit faster back then, but it possessed a specific unsophisticated positive vibe that I tried to deliver with this track. Enjoy!”


Jay Hardway x Tom & Jame x JGUAR – ‘Run Baby Run’

Expertly fusing their sounds to curate a vibrant offering, the Dutch electronic powerhouses — Jay Hardway, Tom & Jame — showcase a darker edge to their production prowess with ‘Run Baby Run’. JGUAR’s mesmerising vocals open the track, laced into a heavy-hitting electronic soundscape. The mix of captivating vocals and heavy electronic synths blend perfectly for a festival-ready masterpiece; filled with heart racing builds and pounding drops. An explosion of turbulent synths at the core of the track will be sure to get ravers on the dancefloor.

Jon Gurd – ‘District’

A high-energy breakbeat-driven track reminiscent of 90s warehouse rave anthems, Jon Gurd explains that “‘District’ feels like that raw human energy that we’ve all got, that willingness to survive, to thrive, and to look after each other, to love and to keep growing.”

The Lost Boys – ‘Circles’

Circles’ is a sensational deep house track expressing the hardships in a relationship that keeps going in circles, translated into a musical masterpiece. The combination of The Lost Boys’ uplifting euphoric synths with 2 Man Embassy’s emotional vocals lure listeners into wanting more. With sounds reminiscent to those of Louis The Child and Lost Frequencies, this electronic duo has a bright future ahead of them.

French Original – ‘History’

A slow burning house heater, French Original takes his signature sound and wraps it up into ‘History’. Sultry sweet vocals laid atop a smooth back-sound showcases French Original’s innate dexterity as a producer climbing the ranks. Made for the summer months, ‘History’ emulates a warm and resonating atmosphere.

Carré – ‘Carré’

The journey matters as much as the destination. Carré  sends you on several different landscapes throughout the entire self titled EP with long instrumental range paired at times with lyrical seeking to keep the message as open as possible. Abstraction and interpretation are key here. 

GG Magree – ‘Nervous Habits (feat. Joey Fleming)’

“Everyone has that one love that they can’t break away from. ‘Nervous Habits‘ is a story about mine.”

GG Magree

Surf Mesa – ‘Somewhere’

Surf Mesa returns with a new single – ‘Somewhere’ featuring Gus Dapperton’s evocative vocals. The bittersweet track melds elements of  electronic, alt-indie and left-of-center pop, offering a wistful look back at an ill-fated relationship.

R3HAB – ‘Party Girl’

R3HAB switches gears and returns to his big-room-oriented sonic roots with new track, ‘Party Girl’. Pump your fists to this remake of the namesake hip-hop hit single by StaySolidRocky.

Wuki – ‘Bad Girl Drumma (feat. Juvenile)’

Grammy-nominated producer Wuki and hip-hop maven Juvenile join forces on a twerk-ready single ‘Bad Girl Drumma’ via HARD Recordings. A true party-girl anthem, ‘Bad Girl Drumma’ brings out the best in-your-face energy and booty-shaking beats.

Snakehips x Jess Glynne – ‘Lie For You (feat. Boogie Wit Da Hoodie)’

Marking Jess Glynne’s first single release of the new decade, ‘Lie For You’ combines the Grammy-winning pop icon’s celebrated vocals with Snakehips’ smooth, sunkissed production. Davido then delivers a trademark verse that perfectly complements the vibe, before A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie rounds things off with a similarly slick delivery.

*Featured image via Cold Blue, Andrew Rayel, Robbie Seed and Ruben de Ronde*

You may also like