We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » You Are ‘Free’ To Share This Week’s New Music With The ‘Ones You Miss’ | ICYMI Monday

You Are ‘Free’ To Share This Week’s New Music With The ‘Ones You Miss’ | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Armin van Buuren – ‘Euthymia EP’

Comprising seven outstanding tracks, Armin van Buuren’sEuthymia EP’ is a display of sheer musicality and artistry. Fronted by fan favorites such as ‘Need You Now (feat. Jake Reese)’, ‘Feel Something (feat. Duncan Laurence)’ and ‘Should I Wait (with Avalan)’, this seven-piece EP allows for a detailed look into the mind of a creator who isn’t afraid to blend styles and cross borders.

Ferry Corsten x Unity Project – ‘Free’

2020 has been a difficult year for artists and fans alike. Faced with far-reaching restrictions that have affected everybody from all walks of life, Ferry Corsten reached out to fans to engage with him on a collaborative project to make the best of a difficult situation and unite the trance community. The resulting collaboration, ‘Free’, is testament to the power of music and its ability to bring people together. With over 20 artists from all over the globe contributing to ‘Free’, the latest and perhaps most poignant evolution in the UNITY series serves to offer solace and further strengthens the sense of community that has always resonated within trance music.

R3HAB – ‘Ones You Miss’

“At the end of a year, we look back and celebrate milestones, but the memories that mean the most to me are always the special moments with my family, friends, and fans. I want this song to let the people I love know; I can’t wait to be with them again.”

R3HAB on ‘Ones You Miss

Christina Novelli – ‘Numb (Bobina Remix)’

Numb’ is the final act in the single-saga birthed by ‘Through My Eyes’ — Christina Novelli’s outstanding, acoustically-based 2019 album. Again it puts into the sharpest focus the singer’s ability to draw from deep within and — filter-free — express her innermost through word and voice. ‘Numb’ is another venture into those recesses, and one that walks the tightrope between beauty, vulnerability and positivity. Bobina finds the middle ground between the Original and the Extended mixes of ‘Numb’. He keeps its tempo low, supporting it with the rhythmic sway of its percussive loops and occasional bassy booms, while a raft of string and piano instrumentation and crafted FX further swirl its mood.

Fatum – ‘You Asked For It (feat. JT Roach)’

Heeding the calls of legions of fans, Fatum dig deep with their brand-new release on Armind. From the initial melodic approach to the huge drop that sports traces of melodic techno alongside JT Roach’s high-register vocals, this is the kind of record that’ll get the adrenaline surging every time it hits. Don’t blame Fatum. ‘You Asked For It’.

Signum feat. Scott Mac – ‘Coming On Strong (Re-Order Remix)’

Uplifting maestro ReOrder does what he does best, turning Signum and Scott Mac’s 1999 classic, ‘Coming On Strong’ into a full-force Trance banger. Making listeners soar to the skies through the high-octane twists of the original melody and the supercharged synths that wreak havoc when the drop kicks in, this remix serves up a blast of nostalgia-infused euphoria essential for all generations of Trance fans.

W&W – ‘Gold’

The first chapter of W&W’s brand-new music video series ‘Gold’ can be considered quite a find in today’s dance music landscape. Sporting an infectious mixture of catchy vocal cuts, rich melodies and a stomping kick-bass combo, this track is the kind of dance music treasure everyone would like a piece of.

Dennis Shepard x Eke – ‘Playing With Fire’

The final single action ahead of the January 2021 release of ‘Find The Sunrise’ — Dennis Sheperd’s third studio album — sees the German producer ‘Playing With Fire’. Created in concert with Dutch singer/songwriter Eke, the track was sparked over musings between the pair on relationships past. 

GATTÜSO x Asketa x Natan Chaim – ‘Bring That Back (feat. Nadia Gattas)’

GATTÜSO, Asketa and Natan Chaim and Nadia Gattas have joined forces on new single ‘Bring That Back’. Marking GATTÜSO’s sixth single release on Ultra in 2020 alone, ‘Bring That Back’ is a sultry anthem that demands your attention as it describes the all-so-relatable feelings experienced during the beginning of a passionate relationship. The single starts powerfully with its instantly infectious hook, gritty percussion, a deep, pulsating bassline, and Gattas’ seductive vocals highlighted by her call to ‘Bring [those feelings] Back’. 

Yardhaus – ‘Blame’

“‘Blame‘ is a hybrid between dance, pop, and electronic. The song is about knowing how a relationship will end, even from the start. It speaks to the toxicity and short-sighted nature of transactional relationships.”


220 Kid x JC Stewart – ‘Too Many Nights (Noizu Remix)’

House music star, Noizu, has put his spin on 220 Kid x JC Stewart’sToo Many Nights’. The remix follows Dombresky’s take on the track that was released last month. ‘Too Many Nights’ encompasses the instantly anthemic melodies and bold, infectious beats 220 Kid is fast becoming synonymous for.

Robot Koch – ‘The Next Billion Years (Reworks EP)’

Robot Koch’s latest album, ‘The Next Billion Years’, is as musically as it is philosophically ambitious, bringing together electronics and orchestra in an epic sound journey into our future. Recently, Robot decided to add even more layers to his album project by inviting long-time collaborators to reimagine and reinterpret its tracks for a new remix album.

MindGazm – ‘Sensual Guidance’

Blossoming NYC-based duo MindGazm return to the release radar with intriguing four-track, ‘Sensual Guidance’ EP. The latest offering from MindGazm effortlessly fuses smooth funk, rock sensibilities, and mesmerizing electronic elements. The duo has created a unique signature sound that doesn’t adhere to the confines of any one genre. Creating an immersive experience with their music, the creative forces behind MindGazm combine experimental visual art alongside their genre-blending releases.

Silience – ‘I Don’t Wanna Know (LOWES Acoustic Remix)’

Lancaster band LOWES have delivered a stunning acoustic mix of Silience’s latest single ‘I Don’t Wanna Know’. A stripped back and haunting edit of ‘I Don’t Wanna Know’, LOWES’ reimagining replaces the electronic element of the original, pairing string melodies and subtle piano keys that bring the emotive vocal performance to the fore.

Nataliya Nikitenko – ‘Oil & Water’

With a sound as striking and bold as her aesthetic, pop singer-songwriter Nataliya Nikitenko releases her debut single, ‘Oil & Water’. This track is a beautiful, cinematic pop ballad that showcases Nataliya’s rich vocals and notable songwriting prowess.

Disclosure – ‘ENERGY (Special Edition)’

Disclosure has shared the Special Edition of their two-time GRAMMY-nominated album, ‘ENERGY’. Spanning across three discs, the extended version of ‘ENERGY’ pulls together everything Disclosure have been a part of this year – including the critically acclaimed ‘Ecstasy’ EP released in February as well as a plethora of remixes of album tracks and singles, plus their hits with Khalid —  ‘Know Your Worth’ and ‘Talk’. Every essential piece of current Disclosure music in one handy place to keep you dancing through this strange festive season.

*Featured image via Armin van Buuren, Ferry Corsten, R3HAB and ReOrder*

You may also like