Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music - July 4, 2022

This Week’s New Music Will Make You ‘Stronger’ And Will Take You ‘Into Space’| ICYMI Monday

This week’s new music from the likes of Alan Fitzpatrick, Andrew Bayer, MatricK, Jason Ross and more will make you ‘Stronger’ and will take you ‘Into Space’.

Chicane – ‘Offshore (Kryder Remix)’

Reworking one of the most beloved Balearic anthems of all time, Kryder guides Chicane’s 1997 classic ‘Offshore’ back to contemporary dance floors. Fusing the original track’s irresistible atmosphere and iconic piano tones with his signature jacked-up beats, the U.K. producer pays tribute to the timeless masterpiece from a creator he himself holds in high regard.

Alan Fitzpatrick – ‘Stronger / Chant’

Southampton’s venerated producer Alan Fitzpatrick washes over with nostalgia on his new double-sided single ‘Stronger / Chant’, serving as his label debut on the burgeoning Factory 93 imprint. 

Claptone x Rune – ‘Calabria (Claptone Remix)’

“Finally, summer’s here, and it’s a full-on worldwide festival summer. A long sunny Ibiza season has just started and all that obviously needs a soundtrack. So, here’s the essential track of all my recent sets, my very own take on ‘Calabria’. Sounding like bottled sun, bottled fun, bottled smiles. Wait, why bottled? Just open that bottle and unleash all that positivity.”


MatricK – ‘Into Space’

Debuting on A State Of Trance, MatricK blasts onto Armin van Buuren’s ‘A State Of Trance’ mix album series with one of his most potent productions yet. Driven by an iconic melody and a bassline of cosmic proportions, ‘Into Space’ is worth cranking up the volume for.

Andrew Bayer – ‘Chaos (feat. Run Rivers)’

Taken from the more downtempo ‘Duality Part 1’, ‘Chaos’ is the epitome of Andrew Bayer’s leftfield experimental side. Featuring UK singer-songwriter Run Rivers, who has previously worked with DJ Shadow and Tinlicker, ‘Chaos’ is a nod to Andrew Bayer’s musical roots with a healthy injection of Talking Heads-esque energy.

Bogdan Vix, Claudiu Adam & Ava Silver – ‘Do It All Again’

Bogdan Vix and Claudiu Adam deliver an incredibly emotive masterpiece aimed straight at the soul. From the stirring piano tones to Ava Silver’s hope-laden vocals to the uplifting melody that excites, inspires and guides listeners into the light, ‘Do It All Again’ is the kind of record you don’t want to ever end.

Crystal Skies – ‘Not Since When (Remixes)’

The electronic duo Crystal Skies have released the ‘Not Since When (Remixes)’ a staggering 22-track remix LP of their debut artist album on Lost In Dreams Records from earlier in the year. 

jackLNDN – ‘iLuv’it’

“This follows logically from the previous single. It’s a sexually charged record [‘iLuv’it’], despite having no lyrics. Full of a darker energy with harsher sonics, a consequence of making bad decisions. This is the sonic representation of intimacy that is void of connection, empty, confusing and likely emotionally destructive.”


Jason Ross – ‘Ghost Town (feat. David Frank)’

Jason Ross now shares a new single off ‘Atlas’. ‘Ghost Town’ features vocals from David Frank, and the melody and power in the track is passionate, prolific and heartbreaking. Jason’s production growth shines bright in this release, as the song’s enamouring nature is undeniable. 

Slushii – ‘Pick Yourself Up (feat. Pauline Herr)’

A Slushii Summer’ continues with this week’s single, a collaboration between Slushii and Pauline Herr entitled ‘Pick Yourself Up’. The song combines melodic Future Bass production with vulnerable yet optimistic lyrics sung by the artists themselves. 

Zeds Dead – ‘I Took A Ride’

Zeds Dead release, ‘I Took A Ride’, a house track that marries their wistful sentimentality with the amorphous musical direction they’ve helped pioneer in for today’s bass music scene.

Snakehips – ‘All Around The World (w/ Duckwrth)’

The atmospheric tune, ‘All Around The World’ immediately kicks off with a catchy rhythm and beat, quickly followed by a propulsive ambiance and textured vocal cut courtesy of Duckwrth. His flawlessly executed rap verse serves as a prime accompaniment to the propelling tone and high octane sensibilities present throughout the track from start-to-finish, with the lyricism placing a strong emphasis on personal freedom. In all, the lively single highlights Snakehips impressive versatility in the studio, and is a perfect new addition to both artist’s flourishing back-catalogs.

Lil Jon – ‘Fuccboi (Spag Heddy Remix)’

Dubstep heavyweight Spag Heddy returns with his highly-anticipated bootleg of Lil Jon’s high-octane cut, ‘Fuccboi’. As the dubstep don spices up the summer with his headline Saucy Summer 2022 international tour, Spag Heddy continues to showcase his heavy-hitting caliber with this pure bass mayhem. 


The electronic music wunderkind k?d touches down on HARD Recs with his latest creation, ‘IF THIS IS A DREAM’, the third single pulled from his highly anticipated debut artist album.

John Roberts – ‘Take Me Dancin’’

Summer is in full tilt as nu-disco electronic artist John Roberts heads back to the dancefloor with his new single, called ‘Take Me Dancin’’. Produced by long-time collaborator, NY house music legend Junior Sanchez, Roberts party track carries with a sizzling groove.

StayLoose – ‘Long Way Down’

Bringing it back to his StéLouse roots, StayLoose is back on his future bass game with ‘Long Way Down’ out via Dim Mak. ‘Long Way Down’ starts off with a haunting drum and bass inspired build up, before cascading into the bright future bass sound that he built his original project on. 

Prolix – ‘Everything’

Prolix is kicking down another dancefloor annihilator arriving in the shape of his new single ‘Everything’, the second standalone release he’s unloaded onto the Bassrush Records catalog. 

Paradigm x HAWK. – ‘Something Wrong’

Paradigm and HAWK. join musical forces on Alok’s very own CONTROVERSIA imprint for the infectious new single ‘Something Wrong’.  The release builds on the proven slap house mantras of both acts, but reaches new sonic heights with enchanted vocals and chilling-yet-embraceful melodic synth work. Designed for clubbing and streaming success, it’s clear there’s nothing wrong with this one.

HUGEL x Lorna x Jenn Morel – ‘Tamo Loco’

The Latin house maestro HUGEL connects with lauded singer-songwriters Lorna and Jenn Morel on their triple-pronged collab ‘Tamo Loco’ for Insomniac Records

*Featured image via Alan Fitzpatrick, Andrew Bayer, MatricK and Jason Ross*