Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music - June 18, 2021

This Week’s New Music Will Have You ‘Dancing In The Dark’ ‘Like An Animal’ | Fresh Music Friday

This week’s new music from the likes of KSHMR, H3nry Thr!ll, David Solomon, Ryan Tedder and more will have you ‘Dancing In The Dark’ ‘Like An Animal’.

KSHMR – ‘Harmonica Andromeda Deluxe’

Electronic music tour-de-force KSHMR has released ‘Harmonica Andromeda Deluxe’, an extended, deluxe edition of his recent debut album ‘Harmonica Andromeda’. Featuring five new additional tracks, ‘Harmonica Andromeda Deluxe’ is the largest body of work KSHMR has released to date.

David Solomon – ‘Learn To Love Me (feat. Ryan Tedder)’

DJ and producer David Solomon has teamed up with 3x Grammy award-winning songwriter, producer, and OneRepublic frontman Ryan Tedder for the new progressive house smash ‘Learn to Love Me’. Self-empowering lyrics echo out from Ryan Tedder, while David Solomon’s production carries listeners on a fun and hopeful journey. The uplifting track comes just in time for summer, as friends will finally reunite in the warm days to come.

Au5 x RUNN – ‘Make You Cry’

Au5 continues to light a fire in the dance music world in 2021, building on the success of singles ‘Happy Where We Are‘ and ‘Was It You‘ with this slick new offering. ‘Make You Cry‘ sees the New Jersey producer recruit LA-based singer/songwriter RUNN, who’s vocals with their shimmering melodies and sentimental lyrics bring ‘Make You Cry’ to life, over stunning production from Au5 who’s one-of-a-kind sound is as exceptional as ever.

Eli & Fur – ‘Carbon’

“This track [‘Carbon’] existed before the pandemic. The song was there already, as it was written in LA the previous year. A lot of our tracks just start with us in the studio playing chords and coming up with a traditional song structure: verse, bridge, chorus. We often pull some of that away and let the production speak for the non-vocal parts, but we felt this one needed to be fully fleshed out. We added that darkness in the production—the arp, the crunchy bass—and it gave it another level of emotion. It’s deep, but it’s hooky in the vocal, and we like to try and get that balance with all of our tracks.”

Eli & Fur

Mantrastic x Rechler – ‘Like An Animal’

Groove maestros Mantrastic and Rechler are proud to present their funky new anthem ‘Like An Animal’ on Kryder’s Sosumi Records. Displaying a penchant for the percussive, the pair fuse tribal elements with a rattling bass-line to craft a huge groove-filled floorfiller.

H3nry Thr!ll – ‘Sweater Weather (feat. Anna-Sophia Henry)’

Channeling the lazy, hazy heat of the season, H3nry Thr!ll swings into summer with brand new single ‘Sweater Weather’, a sleazy, sumptuous, bass-fuelled cut that’s perfect for poolside raving and soft-top cruising as the sun goes down.m

Niiko x SWAE – ‘Field Trip’

“A ‘Field Trip’ was something we always looked forward to while in school, as it usually was the highlight of our semester or school year. All four songs on the EP correlate to a different item from our childhood. Whether they were supplies found in the classroom or toys found in a toy bin, each song’s imagery represents universally important facets of being in your adolescent years.”

Niiko x SWAE

Ruff – ‘Reasons: The Remixes’

Ruff continues the momentum of his globally adored track ‘Reasons’ with the announcement of a 4-track remix pack courtesy of industry specialists and competition winners alike. The March-release of his hit single ‘Reasons’, alongside American Idol finalist Robbie Rosen and Mercedes, has been enjoyed over 75,000 times with a tastefully re-worked acoustic version following in its footsteps last month. Now calling upon some of the freshest talents in the scene, Ruff unveils the next chapter in the ‘Reasons’ saga. ‘Reasons: The Remixes’ is available across all streaming platforms via The Dawg House.

G4F Records – ‘Road 96’

G4F Records returns to the release radar with the original soundtrack for the upcoming adventure video game ‘Road 96’, due for release this August via France-based studio Digixart. The forthcoming release entails the player surviving a harsh road journey all whilst meeting new people, discovering new places, and experiencing new challenges. The soundtrack features some of the biggest names in synthwave and electro, such as Cocoon, Robert Parker, and The Toxic Avenger, to name a few. 

KUU – ‘Dancing In The Dark’

Dance music supergroup KUU have dropped their new single ‘Dancing In The Dark’ via Warner Records / Higher Ground. Underpinned by majestic grooves and Shungudzo’s sensual vocals, ‘Dancing In The Dark’ is a Balearic-infused house jam that’s destined to soundtrack countless idyllic sunrises.

Shizz Lo – ‘Ice Scream’

Philadelphia based DJ and producer, Shizz Lo, has been rating ice cream and playing sets on ice cream trucks for quite some time now. Shizz Lo has released his biggest and best song/music video to date, ‘Ice Scream’. Shizz put his take on the classic ice cream truck jingle and dubstep drop. It is certain to light up any festival! This track is powerful, uplifting, and a perfect anthm for summer. Not to mention — who doesn’t love ice scream?!

Space Yacht – ‘Big Bass Ting Vol. 1’

“Bass music has been an integral part of Space Yacht’s identity since the beginning. ‘Big Bass Ting became our moniker for our weekly LA parties — it’s all about big, heavy bass sounds that make our attendees look like they smelled something stinky.”

— Henry Lu, Space Yacht co-founder

*Featured image via KSHMR, H3nry Thr!ll, David Solomon and Ryan Tedder*