Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music Freaks


Fresh Music - August 6, 2021

‘The Answer’ To Being ‘Happy AF’ Is Listening To This Week’s New Music | Fresh Music Friday

‘The Answer’ to being ‘Happy AF’ is listening to this week’s new music from the likes of Adventure Club, Tommy Trash, Gibson Parker, Fisher and more.

Tommy Trash x Kiesza – ‘Tectonic’

Returning to the limelight once again are frequent mau5trap collaborators Tommy Trash and Kiesza, two enigmatic superstars with worldwide scope. The transcendental pair join forces in a sonic melding of the minds for their first ever collaboration ‘Tectonic’. 

Loud Luxury x Cat Dealers – ‘Mistakes’

Flaunting its nighttime attitude at every turn, Loud Luxury and Cat Dealers’ first-ever collab was well and truly made to rule the peak time. From the suspenseful atmosphere to the low-pitched vocals and carnage-inducing beat drops, ‘Mistakes’ will be at the center of every wrecked dance floor.

helloworld – ‘only way out’

“I’m incredibly excited to be able to call Lost In Dreams the home for this track [‘only way out’]. Insomniac kills it at everything they do, and they proved this once again with their new endeavor: Lost In Dreams. I’m so excited that they are going to be shining more light on some of the amazing vocal-driven and melodic electronic music out there and I’m honored to be a part of it.”


Adventure Club x Soar – ‘Safe With Me (feat. Luma)’

With a highly-anticipated album on the way, Adventure Club unveils euphoric new single ‘Safe With Me’ featuring Soar and Luma. Weaving exhilarating synths together with a resonating kick-snare combo, ‘Safe With Me’ stories yearning for inner peace and eventually finding solace in the company of a loved one. An emotive whirlwind of softened piano notes intertwines with Luma’s whimsical vocals before dissolving into a heartfelt swell of orchestral chord progressions and uplifting future bass. While reminiscent of the Canadian duo’s earlier masterpieces, ‘Safe With Me’ is a sensational coalescence of revisited soundscapes as well as new sonic terrain.

Nitti Gritti – ‘I’m Feelin Good / Guest List’

Latin Grammy-winning artist Nitti Gritti continues his prolific run of releases with new double-single ‘I’m Feelin Good / Guest List’. Opener ‘I’m Feelin Good’ combines high-energy trap beats with the slick, rapid-fire autotune vocals of Chase Paves. The SoCal rapper appears again on the hard-hitting ‘Guest List’, bringing a more menacing flow to match the pounding beats and euphoric drops crafted by Nitti Gritti and frequent collaborator shndō.

The Micronaut – ‘Table Tennis (Otik Remix)’

A year on from ‘Olympia (Summer Games)’ release, The Micronaut invites fellow musicians to rework tracks from his album. Bristol native, London-based producer OTIK lends his bassy sensuality to his rework of track ‘Table Tennis’. 

Nostalgix – ‘Friends (feat. Amy Miyú)’

Nostalgix is back with vengeance for the release of ‘Friends’ featuring Amy Miyú. ‘Friends’ carries a strong message of Girl Power, as Amy Miyú’s lyrics are sassy and abrasive, while Nostalgix’s crisp production shows off a slightly harder style of bass house.

Daybreaker – ‘Joy Generation’

Joy Generation’ is a unique and inspiring song crowd-sourced in real-time during a creative jam session by 350 members of the Daybreaker community. In case you haven’t heard, Daybreaker is one of the most popular and innovative organizations in the wellness and dance space, fusing yoga and meditation with next-level dance events in unique spaces around the world. They have collaborated on events with artists like Gloria Estefan, Boyz II Men, SOFI TUKKER, Above & Beyond, Dionne Warwick, and more. The never before attempted song-writing method resulted in ‘Joy Generation’. 

Gibson Parker – ‘The Answer / PsyHouse’

Gibson Parker has dropped his new two-track release ‘The Answer / PsyHouse‘ on Insomniac’s house-centric label IN / ROTATION. He’s now stepping out with a double-sided single displaying his dynamic range in music. 

Lost Prince – ‘Always On My Mind’

Welcome to the world of Lost Prince, a conceptual project from the visionary artist continuing to make waves throughout the industry. The enigmatic artist is now delivering a hypnotic and ethereal sound to the industry via ‘Always On My Mind’.

Rü – ‘Happy AF / Homeless’

Emerging from the Chicago underground scene, rising DJ and producer returns with an enthralling two-track offering. His new EP, ‘Happy AF / Homeless’, features the best of both worlds with an uplifting dance track and a distorted ambient track. Rü continues to expand and showcase his specialty for wide-ranging, underground electronic music.

Kice – ‘Pusher’

Returning to the release radar, Chicago-based DJ and producer Kice is back with his first release since his 2020 collaborative single. His new mammoth club hit, ‘Pusher’, takes Kice’s expertise to a new level, with hard-hitting bass and electric riffs from start to finish. ‘Pusher’ is sure to take over the late-night dance floors with its infectious energy, primed for the tail end of the summer.

Fisher – ‘Just Feels Tight’

Grammy-nominated​ DJ and producer FISHER celebrates his first release of 2021 with a top-notch summer single ‘​Just Feels Tight’. Embodying the spirit of the season and in-line with the active energy of the track, FISHER takes on the role of a fitness instructor in the single’s accompanying music video; doing his due duty by leading a highly engaged group of beauties through a masterclass in beat fueled aerobics and antics.

*Featured image via Adventure Club, Tommy Trash, Gibson Parker and Fisher*