We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » “Slow Down” This is “The Beginning” Of “A Better Way” To New Music | Fresh Music Friday

“Slow Down” This is “The Beginning” Of “A Better Way” To New Music | Fresh Music Friday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Estiva – “Enemies/Magnus”

Estiva is adding to his catalog and is giving us more than we deserve. Serving up two tracks on his latest Colorize release, beginning with “Enemies”. A precise and delicate track that enlivens the listener through its subtle yet toe-tapping beats. Additionally, we meet “Magnus” which features the vocalist RBBTS. Her legendary voice on this beautiful record signifies all that Steven can do. The progressive sounds with her voice create an intimate feeling between the producer and the listener.

Solomun – “Tuk Tuk”

Solomun has linked up with exciting young duo ÄTNA on the new single Tuk Tuk“. An energetic vocal club track pairing vibrant percussion with the commanding vocals of ÄTNA’s Inéz. This release transcends genre boundaries and takes in an array of tempos. The track is accompanied by an exhilarating official video that sees Inéz assume the role of an assassin, a homage to Japanese sukeban films. Check out the video HERE.

Nathan Day – “She Came Down From The Stars”

English singer, songwriter, and producer Nathan Day just released his addictive new alternative electronic single, “She Came Down From The Stars“. This release showcases Day’s vocal flexibility and catchy alternative pop songwriting sensibilities while incorporating pop-punk and electronic elements.

Story of Oz – “Somersault”

The mysterious Story of Oz unveils his debut single Somersault“. A trance banger that hits every single genre nail on the head with devastating effect. The track grabs you from the beginning! The synths sections are taut and compressed, pummelling through the driving pace and relentlessly rolling rhythms. With no apologies made and absolutely no prisoners taken, it’s clear this is trance made by an expert hand.

Nicholson – “Determine Your Life”

Nicholson makes his 2021 debut with his fiery new hard trance tune, Determine Your Life. This release is a complex, adrenaline-filled, heart-pounding addition to the trance star’s discography. The high intensity, stadium-filling offering is an exhilarating roller coaster that yearns for the dancefloor!

Casual T – “Transcendence”

Travis Drews AKA Casual T returns with his new single “Transcendence“. The new release is a refreshing and markedly novel electro-pop single steeped in dark, looming aromas. It bridges the gap between the old Causal T and the new and will definitely be a fan favorite!

Black Coffee – “Subconsciously”

South African dance music icon Black Coffee has unveiled his long-awaited new album Subconsciously“. This release explores a multitude of different styles and tempos across its twelve tracks. It is also dominated by collaborations with a string of huge global stars, including Pharrell Williams, David Guetta, and Usher to name but three.

David Solomon – “Cross Your Mind”

New York City-based DJ/producer David Solomon presents his first original production of 2021, “Cross Your Mind“. This release is filled with emotion! Combining heartfelt lyrics with a gentle house groove that’s a perfect soundtrack for long drives, sunsets, and self-reflection.

FIIN – “A Better Way”

Miami-based talent FIIN makes a triumphant 2021 debut with a new single “A Better Way“. This track sees him exploring a new sound with its mellow and minimalistic vibe. The single opens with ethereal melodies and instrumental synths, building slowly into a dreamy and groovy vibe that the producer describes as evoking a relaxed Sunday afternoon. Tribal vocals add a touch of jungle-like mysticism to it, taking listeners to a chill day relaxing on a beach.

DVRKO – “Don’t Save Me”

Emerging producer DVRKO kicks off 2021 on the right foot with his new vocal-driven single “Don’t Save Me” feat. Tyler Graves. This release is DVRKO as his shining best, as he effortlessly blends various subsets of electronic dance music into a club-ready banger. Tyler Graves’ vocals are the perfect contrast to the hard-hitting bassline, with the two artists joining forces for a song that sure to get fans excited for the return of dancefloors across the country.

Apashe – “Renaissance” (Remixes)

Apashe has returned with his highly-anticipated 28-track “Renaissance (Remix)” featuring reworks from industry heavyweights including Two Fingers (Amon Tobin), Kai Wachi, Vanic, Riot Ten, Qrion, and Matroda, to name a few. This new album of reworks perfectly complements the originals and will definitely have something for everyone.

Knock2 “Dashstar*”

San Diego-based producer  Knock2 is making his debut on Night Mode with “dashstar*“. This release is a high-intensity house offering that boasts rave stabs, buoyant basslines, and a saccharine vocal hook.

Illenium – “Hearts on Fire” (Bassjackers Remix)

Platinum crossover electronic artist and producer/DJ ILLENIUM releases the Bassjackers remix of “Hearts on Fire“. The Bassjackers remix follows a series of reworks of this massive hit which features producer/instrumentalist Dabin, and pop singer/songwriter Lights.

Jessica Audiffred X Artix! – “Trippin'”

Mexico’s bass queen meets Argentina’s prince of riddim for “Trippin’“. Circus Records leading lady Jessica Audiffred collaborates with ARTIX! to bring you some blazing Latin American dubstep! The bass brings an almighty thump to the eardrums as the brash distinctive voice of ARTIX! seduces you into the world of the South American underground music scene.

Morillo – “Shades of Green”

Morillo returns to Gravitas Recordings with his latest album, “Shades of Green”. Drumming and music production have always lived in separate worlds of Morillo’s musical journey. He takes a big step in tethering the two together with his new album. This release is a hypnotic, handmade small-batch record that dives deep into organic soundscapes to move listeners spiritually and physically.

Ekonovah – “The Beginning”

Ekonovah returns to IN / ROTATION with a stunning two-track EP, “The Beginning”. “‘The Beginning’ is a song about self-love and knowing that you are great, but at the same time understanding that there is always room for improvement,” says Ekonovah. “I wrote ‘The Beginning’ when COVID lockdowns were starting and ended up spending the duration of quarantine experimenting with my vocals and songwriting with vulnerable topics. To date, ‘The Beginning’ is still one of my favorites, as it approaches being one-year-old since finishing the track!”

Folamour – “Just Want Happiness”

Folamour is back with his first single of 2021, “Just Want Happiness”. Folamour explains:  “Just Want Happiness” is my river song. I composed it with the objective of not letting myself be stopped by any difficulty. To me this release speaks as much about birth, departure, and encounters as it does about loneliness, mourning, and abandonment, it is lucidity and hope.” As well as producing the release Folamour did all his own stunts in its accompanying video clip which can be seen HERE.

Gilligan Moss – “Slow Down”

Chicago bred, Brooklyn, based electronic duo Gilligan Moss kick-off 2021 with new single and video Slow Down“. Combining carefree vocals, warm instrumentation, and the most infectious of basslines, this release is a fresh, feel-good nu-disco/house jam that’s been crafted for an eternal summer. The track will be featured on their forthcoming self-titled debut album, slated for release in April.

*Featured image | via Estiva, Jessica Audiffred, Solomun, and Nicholson*

You may also like