We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » ‘Show Some Love’ For This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

‘Show Some Love’ For This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Ferry Corsten x We Are Loud  ‘I Don’t Need You’

For his new offering on Flashover Recordings, label boss Ferry Corsten shakes hands with the fellow Dutchmen behind staple act We Are Loud. With eruptive vocals leading a charge of deep bass grinds and arpeggios of a darker tinge, ‘I Don’t Need You’ stands to symbolize the strength and confidence that comes with the realization of being better off.

Showtek – ‘Show Some Love’

“With this song [‘Show Some Love’] we’re continuing to spread a positive message through our music, that hopefully brings people together in a time of divide. This year has been turbulent for everybody. Not only because of the pandemic, but also because of the systemic racism that has finally been brought to light. We felt it was time to spread some love and give the people something positive to listen to. We want our fans to know that we love them no matter what skin color, religion, sexuality or gender. We believe in a world where everybody is treated equally and where you can live together in our differences, that’s what makes us all beautiful.”


Protoculture x Diana Miro – ‘Seconds’

Pushing the envelope with perpetual arpeggios, deep bass roars and rousing vocals, Protoculture and Diana Miro’sSeconds’ has listeners sliding to the edge of their seats in no time. From the thrilling build-up to the heavenly breakdown and uplifting drop, this fresh release on the A State Of Trance imprint immediately goes into the “time well spent” category. 

Tempo Giusto – ‘The Oasis’

Built on a bedrock of thick offbeat bass steps and surging synths, ‘The Oasis’ is a haven for everyone looking to get whacked around by one of Trance’s most notorious signature sounds. Bearing the mark of Finnish mastermind Tempo Giusto, this cut is a paradise on earth for all who like their music unbridled and devastatingly energetic.

Solomun – ‘Kreatur der Nacht (feat. Isolation Berlin)’

Global dance music favorite Solomun returns with new single ‘Kreatur der Nacht’ (Creature of the Night), featuring German rock outfit Isolation Berlin. Capturing the essence of the cold wave and post-punk sound that dominated mainland Europe throughout the 80s, ‘Kreatur der Nacht’ combines pounding snares, a cold, metallic bassline and Isolation Berlin’s aggressive vocals.

Hot Since 82 x Ed Graves – ‘Sinnerman’

After years as a decorated producer and songwriter working with Grammy-winning producers, lifelong musician Ed Graves’ new single ‘Sinnerman’ with Hot Since 82 marks his debut release as a featured artist. Graves wrote the song, recorded his vocals and contributed the guitars to the track. 

Unknown Brain – ‘Faceless’

One of the most successful artists currently releasing on the sprawling NCS empire, it comes as no surprise that German duo Unknown Brain have the honour of releasing the British label’s first ever full length studio album. The result, ‘Faceless’, is an all-out, no holds barred celebration of vocal-led dance music that delivers smash after smash.

Smash The House – ‘Home Alone (on The Night before Christmas)’

In a year that has seen Smash The House go from strength to undeniable strength, from high-octane releases across the imprint from label heads Dimitri Vegas & Like MikeQuintino, Timmy TrumpetBassjackers and more, aswell as hugely prolific outputs across sublabels Generation Smash and Smash Deep, the famed label now readies it’s festive EP, ‘Home Alone (on The Night before Christmas)’ with a host of epic names that bring a seasonal touch.

Silience – ‘I Don’t Wanna Know (Mark Knight Remix)’

DJ, Grammy-nominated producer and Toolroom Records label head Mark Knight has delivered his rework of Silience’s latest anthem ‘I Don’t Wanna Know’. Lacing the original with uptempo hooks and a disco tinge, Mark Knight’s creative reimagining reaffirms his status as one of dance music’s most versatile producers.

Bent – ‘Up In The Air’

The eight tracks which comprise ‘Up In The Air’ were crafted remotely by Nail (four tracks were created in his Sherwood, UK Studio), and Simon (four tracks were created in his rural Ireland Studio) during the quarantine. Joint together, this latest masterpiece from Bent transports us to a world that’s far removed from current realities. It’s cinematic, cathartic, and vintage with a sprinkle of Bent’s cheeky personality laced over the top. 

Gillian Heidi – ‘Moonlight’

Though just sixteen years old, Boston-native Gillian Heidi demonstrates a musicality wise beyond her years. With powerful, reflective lyrics, rich vocal chops, and clever pop melodies, her songs are relatable but never predictable. Her last release of the year, ‘Moonlight’ is no exception to that rule. 

Tragic Sasha – ‘Shh (Louis La Roche Remix)’

The talented and witty Tragic Sasha is back with another playful pop hit ‘Shh’, only this time in remix form, in the capable hands of Louis La Roche. ‘Shh (Louis La Roche Remix)’ is a highly-danceable tune that melds the best of both artists on the track. With brilliant subject material, Louis La Roche crafts a Nu-Disco style foot-tapper with funky bass and driving percussion. His novel use of instrumentation dials this track to trendsetter status, with a lead melody on strings and even bells to close out the track. Lyrically this song is strong too, continuing Tragic Sasha’s trend for observant and satirical pop. 

Saint Mars – ‘Ocean Blues (Lost Years Remix)’

“‘Ocean Blues’ can be considered as the foundation stone of the Saint Mars universe and anti-bullying message. I felt immediately connected with the Lost Years rework since it captures all the original essence of the track, giving it new colors evocative of some teen movies of the 80’s. It’s sweet, soft, delicate and strongly emotional at the same time”

— Saint Mars

Lodge – ‘Happy Medium’

Sure success is in the foresight of Lodge’s latest EP, ‘Happy Medium’. The catchy five track EP combines elements of Pop, House and Hip-Hop, and a hint of Lodge’s wit and charisma. 

Klingande x Wrabel – ‘Big Love’

Multi-platinum French DJ and producer Klingande returns with his new single ‘Big Love’, a collaboration with US singer / songwriter Wrabel. Combining feel-good piano chords, uplifting violin and Wrabel’s emotion-drenched vocals, ‘Big Love’ is an infectious dance-pop track that finds the sweet spot between dance-floor energy and acoustic melancholy.

Christian Löffler – ‘Parallels’

“I was just following, searching for parts that really caught my attention. I was jamming on my synths or on the piano to find melodies and sounds that kept the original idea but took it into my universe. My focus was to find little nostalgic moments that made good links to my music”

Christian Löffler on ‘Parallels

Tensnake – ‘Strange Without You’

Tensnake has released a new and highly innovative pop video trilogy bringing his key singles from the album to life. Part two of the trilogy continues the narrative, following the terrestrial girls as she spends the day retracing her steps without her lover. Not able to get her out of her head, she begins to reminisce, mixing her reality with memories of their encounters. A multitude of special effects-laden scenes unfold, all carefully interwoven around the sound bed of Tensnake’s ‘Strange Without You’, perfectly fitting the song and title to the film.

*Featured image via Showtek, Tempo Giusto, Klingande and Hot Since 82*

You may also like