We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » sfam Drops ‘Shadows’ EP | Brand Spankin’ New Wakaan
sfam djs

sfam Drops ‘Shadows’ EP | Brand Spankin’ New Wakaan

by Megan Bailey

Ready for a trip? Get in and buckle up. sfam just dropped their EP, Shadows, with Wakaan. Pronounced s-fam, the duo is comprised of Jacob Hoener and Michael Pearson. From New Orleans, sfam have positioned themselves to be one of the most innovative rising stars in the industry.

“We’ve been making experimental beats for about five years now and have noticed how much this style has blown up over the last couple of years. With that being said, we really wanted to reach even further to make an ep that doesn’t sound like anything anyone else is putting out,”


Making a new and unique sound is something that they have definitely accomplished through their EP. Each track is the perfect blend of deep, dark wubs. It is safe to say sfam are bass music prodigies.

“That’s always the goal with every tune we make but it was even stronger for the EP. The making of the collab with tvboo was full of trash talking (like usual) but we’re really excited about how it came out. The collab with Mersiv took a while because of both our schedules being so busy and we don’t live near each other but we’re very happy we waited for it finished.”


We’re glad they made that collab happen too – it’s our favorite on the EP.

Quaviusblack brought a couple of the tunes to life vocally like he always does. He’s the only rapper we’ve ever had on any of our tracks and we know we can always count on him to come through with some fire.”


For those that haven’t discovered them yet – keep an eye out. These boys are on the rise.

Check out the full tracklist below. For all the bass goodness, listen to it above!
1. sfam – shadows
2. sfam, Mersiv – don’t test me Feat. quaviusblack
3. sfam – mismatch
4. sfam, TVBOO – uponmuh
5. sfam – kick em out Feat. quaviusblack
6. sfam – lessons
7. sfam – we be comin’

You may also like