We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » I’ve Found My ‘Home’ And ‘My Harmony’ With This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

I’ve Found My ‘Home’ And ‘My Harmony’ With This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

by Guest Contributor

Armin van Buuren x RBVLN – ‘Weight Of The World (Club Mix)’

True to form, Armin van Buuren presents his customary Club Mix of recent cut ‘Weight Of The World’. Repurposing the vocals of RBVLN to fit the darkened atmosphere and fresh melodic touches, the world-renowned DJ and producer shows once more how he managed to win over fans from all corners of the electronic music spectrum.

BT x Au5 x Mangal Suvarnan – ‘The Light Is Always On’

On its original version, BT and Au5 play an outstanding dual-hander, generating a musically complex overture of drawn orchestral strings and Gaelic-tipped harmonies. The pair then max the engagement with dynamic breakbeats, higher frequencies and stutter-edit sequences. Throughout Mangal Suvarnan song radiates the positivity of the track’s title, while his lyrics leave ‘The Light Is Always On’s message unambiguously clear. 

Coast 2 Coast feat. Discovery – ‘Home (Maarten de Jong Remix)’

Twenty years after the release of Coast 2 Coast’s globally beloved Trance classic, Who’s Afraid Of 138?! regular Maarten de Jong gets right down to business for a floor-cracking rendition of his own making. Countering the tender and iconic vocals of Discovery with a rough-and-tough bassline able to knock every crowd senseless, this high-octane remix of ‘Home’ is just what every listener needs to get the adrenaline surging.

Andrew Rayel – ‘My Harmony (FYH 250 Anthem)’

Pulling listeners right in with its celestial vocal chants and enchanting piano play, this irrefutable anthem for Find Your Harmony 250 harnesses all that Andrew Rayel’s radio show stands for. Erupting into a full-power synth storm that has the crowd raising their hands to heaven, ‘My Harmony’ marks the next amazing chapter in the musical journey of the Moldovan mastermind.

Eli & Fur x Disciples – ‘The Pressure’

The track [‘The Pressure’] rises and falls with lifelike character, a sea-spray of FX carries the arrangement into crescendo for a final downpour of house music euphoria. Eli & Fur’s breadth of ability never fails to impress even the most casual of listeners, their unification with Disciples is welcomed with open arms and untold dancefloor elation.

ilan Bluestone – ‘Look At Me Now / Stardust & Madness’

ilan Bluestone is reunited with Giuseppe De Luca on ‘Look At Me Now / Stardust & Madness’. Out now on Anjunabeats, ahead of Ilan’s forthcoming album ‘Impulse’.

Sander van Doorn – ‘What You Want’

Sander van Doorn is back with another hard-hitting single, ‘What You Want’. Pivoting from his previous recent releases, the acclaimed musician prominently features a more techno-focused style throughout his latest.

Luke Bond – ‘As One (feat. Paul Aiden)’

Ever on top of his game, Armind regular Luke Bond brings straight fire to the label in tandem with Paul Aiden. From the heavy progressive-flavored bassline to the lingering vocals to the super-anthemic melody and suspenseful chord progressions, ‘As One’ is a sonic thrill without equal.

Eelke Kleijn – ‘Midnight Affair (Samaha Slow Edit)’

Rotterdam’s Eelke Kleijn introduces a fresh twist on his 2017 DAYS like NIGHTS release ‘De Order Van De Nacht’, courtesy of Samaha with new track, ‘Midnight Affair’. Thanks to the Seattle-based producer’s handiwork, the single’s desert groove now boasts an instantly recognizable Mary J Blige classic. For those with finely tuned ears, the fusion of Blige’s ‘Family Affair’ and Eelke’s production is seamless, and the final mash-up undoubtedly breathes life into both masters.

Protoculture – ‘Red Point’

Immediately setting the tone with a deep bassline and a truckload of suspense, Protoculture’sRed Point’ picks up where previous release ‘Lost In Isolation’ left off. Slowly unfolding into melodic wonder with echoing synth plucks and glistening pads, this track has got to be one the most hypnotic efforts of the South African electronic music mainstay.

DVBBS – ‘Fool For Ya’

“‘Fool For Ya’ is the alarm clock to our new album ‘SLEEP‘. Every song off this album represents a dream… Imma ‘Fool For Ya’.”


Lyke – ‘Stay With Me’

Following the release of the title track last month, Italian production marvel Lyke continues to reach new heights as he unveils his debut EP, ‘Stay With Me’ – out now via Armada Electronic Elements.

Riot Ten – ‘Don’t You’

Known and respected for his aggressive style of dance music, Riot Ten’s latest single, ‘Don’t You’ veers from his signature sound and brings listeners into a melodic, dreamy trance that showcases Riot Ten’s creativity and musical prowess.

Italobrothers – ‘Down For The Ride’

Down For The Ride’ features all the hallmarks of an Italobrothers hit single. The fascinating dance cut features catchy vocals and a soundscape that was designed with the dancefloor in mind. Serving as their first release of 2021, Italobrothers continue to build their impressive catalog with high-energy tracks that prove to be the perfect additions to any summertime or party playlist.

Icarus – ‘Moment In Time (feat. Jamie N Commons)’

Bristol-based duo Icarus makes a long-awaited return to Anjunadeep with original production ‘Moment In Time’. Featuring acclaimed British singer-songwriter Jamie N Commons, this new single marks their third on the label, following their 2016 hit ‘Hiding’ and their recent remix of CRi’sFrom Me’.

Cristina Soto – ‘Lifted (Acoustic Mix)’

“I was so excited to rework ‘Lifted’ as an acoustic mix because the progression, melodies, and lyrics are strong, and I felt that it could stand the test of time. The message of imperfect love is also still a relevant one.”

Cristina Soto

IMANU – ‘Skin to Skin’

IMANU is touching down on SLANDER’s recently launched Heaven Sent imprint with a striking bass creation called ‘Skin To Skin’. Hailing from Rotterdam, IMANU is the new alias taken up by the revered mastermind behind drum and bass project Signal. After years of grinding to the top, he decided to shed his skin to incarnate into his highest form, with a new sound building on complex drum programming and left-of-center influences. His newest single is his most bold and daring release under this alias yet, as he works around haunting synths, cinematic textures, intricate beats and a gripping vocal hook.

Kalipo – ‘Toni’

Heading up Kalipo’s forthcoming album’s single ‘Toni’, is likely to become a club classic. On ‘Toni’, a track named after Kalipo’s dog, whimsical synths interact with beats as the word ‘Toni’ echoes in the background. Humour isn’t employed at the expense of skill, however – every savvy sound and arrangement on the second single is a testament of a seasoned producer with years of maturing his craft. Behind the upbeat arrangements, you’ll find complex multilayered structures and elaborate rhythms.

Stevie Krash x Kremark x Versus – ‘Breakthrough (feat. Nino Lucarelli)’

Portugese producer Stevie Krash once again flexes the muscles of his powerful production prowess alongside Kremerk and Versus. The new single, ‘Breakthrough’, encapsulates a breakbeat-inspired style. 

FaderX x SOVTH – ‘Stay’

After amassing more than 2 million streams on their huge hit ‘Rave Me’, FaderX make their debut on Third Party’s Release Records imprint, with their irresistible SOVTH collaboration ‘Stay’.

*Featured image via Andrew Rayel, BT, Maarten de Jong and Eli & Fur*

You may also like