We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » ‘I Need You To Know’ That This Week’s New Music Will Make You Feel ‘Immortal’ | ICYMI Monday

‘I Need You To Know’ That This Week’s New Music Will Make You Feel ‘Immortal’ | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Armin van Buuren x Nicky Romero – ‘I Need You To Know (feat. Ifimay)’

The long-anticipated debut collab between the scene leaders and longtime industry friends, Armin van Buuren and Nicky Romero’sI Need You To Know’ radiates an insane amount of dance floor appeal. This record is everything the crowd could hope for: a majestic, high-energy song that gets the adrenaline pumping.

Gareth Emery – ‘The Lasers’

The Lasers’ is Gareth Emery’s fourth artist album and he has made a change in his approach with the creation of this production. Gareth has stepped away from traditional DJ routes of numerous collaborators and songwriters to write and produce everything himself. He is proud of writing every song himself, and using just one vocalist for the entire album. “In many ways, this feels like my first album,” he states. “It’s by far the best thing I’ve ever done.”

ALPHA 9 – ‘Tell Me’

Following the release of ‘Dreams’ and ‘All That I Can’ earlier in 2020, Russian-born producer Artem Stolyarov adds another anthem to the ALPHA 9 catalog, ‘Tell Me’. A return to the classic rolling trance sound, there’s echoes of cult hit ‘Zara’ in the uplifting ‘Tell Me’.

Fatum – ‘Faceless’

Pulling no punches at all with their new release on Armind, Grammy-nominated group Fatum push the art of speaker-busting to a whole new level with ‘Faceless’. Juggling fierce bass growls, anthemic chord progressions and progressive builds in the lead-up to the almighty drop beat, this record will have the crowd fist-pumping like there’s no tomorrow.

ReOrder – ‘We Are The World (feat. Bo Bruce)’

A beautiful, high-energy production from Slovakian Trance hero ReOrder, ‘We Are The World’ brushes the very fabric of our being. Touching hearts and souls through the tantalizing melody and Bo Bruce’s emotion-laden vocals, this record is meant to unite and excite people from all over the globe.

Rodg x Super8 & Tab – ‘Soundcheck’

One of the most high-impact collabs to come off of Rodg’s third solo album ‘Moments Matter‘, his and Super8 & Tab’s joint offering is the kind of record that sends the crowd into overdrive. A creative collision between two of the scene’s most lauded signature sounds, ‘Soundcheck’ offers that touch of Progressive no music fan can ever get enough of.

Eli Brown – ‘Immortal’

“I wanted to write a track that merges ‘90s trance sounds with my harder production style and features a powerful vocal that was completely original: something that would really stand out in my live sets. ‘Immortal‘ was the result of this and it’s become one of my favorite tracks to close out big festivals stages with.”

Eli Brown

Codeko – ‘Bad At Being Alone (Jay Hardway Remix)’

Jay Hardway’s stunning remix of Codeko’sBad At Being Alone’ takes you on a journey of hope as the euphoric build of scintillating synths reveal an explosive, uplifting  beat. Filled with punchy kicks, melodic stabs and atmospheric breakdowns, Jay’s iconic sound is present throughout, embedding his colourful tone on the original adding a punchy bassline and energetic builds. Both versions capture the ups and downs of loneliness, keeping the lyrics at the heart of the track and allowing the powerful words to set a passionate, empathetic tone.

Mark Sixma x Morgan Page – ‘Our Song (Steff Da Campo Remix)’

While Morgan Page and Mark Sixma’s original production — ‘Our Song’ was a beautifully crafted slice of chilled electro-pop, Steff Da Campo takes it back to the depths of the dance floor with an ingenious club remix that injects energy and drive via percussion and groove. Leaving the organic feel of the original track behind, Da Campo drops huge swells of uplifting piano chords, syncopated, funk-fuelled garage rhythms and tripping sync FX.

deadmau5 x The Neptunes – ‘Pomegranate (Carl Cox Remix)’

For the third and final remix of deadmau5 and The Neptunes’ summer smash ‘Pomegranate’, mau5trap turns to one of the biggest names in dance music and one of the scenes most respected stars — the one and only Carl Cox. Coming in at over six minutes, the mix travels over many peaks and valleys of production wizardry. Cox ups the tempo adding a wild electro bass, drumtastic top line and sparkly synths keeping Pharrell’s dreamy vocal front and center throughout. The result is a radio-friendly tough house vibe which will easily transfer to the world’s most renowned dancefloors when they eventually return.

Tensnake – ‘Strange Without You’

“‘Strange Without You’ is a very personal song for me. I wrote it after a breakup and the idea was to combine into one song the excitement of beginning a new relationship and the strange emotional state you often find yourself in after a breakup. Daramola captured the vibe perfectly and translated it into a bittersweet love song you can also dance to.”


LP Giobbi – ‘Meet Again (feat. Little Boots)’

LP Giobbi, the dance music maestro, DJ, pianist and producer is dropping her new single featuring sun drenched vocals from electro boss lady Little Boots on ‘Meet Again’, a sweet dance floor summer anthem.

Paul Oakenfold – ‘The World Can Wait’

World-class DJ legend Paul Oakenfold and Latin multi-Grammy award winner Luis Fonsi team up on ‘The World Can Wait’, an unexpected collaboration meshing the artists’ strengths to produce a heartfelt masterpiece. While combining Oakenfold’s uplifting, melodic synths with Fonsi’s emotional vocals, they take us on a journey where the hopes of an undeniable connection are enough to conquer the world, especially in these troubled times. 

Rome In Reverse x Sun Glitters – ‘Coralline’

Easing into the new single (‘Coralline’) with static soundscapes, Rome in Reverse and Sun Glitters have found a way to best display each of their own stylings while bringing them together in a cohesive and emotive way. Light female vocals take centre stage, dancing with luminary basslines and more organic elements of clicks and claps. There is a steady rise to the track, filling the listener with hope as the pace increases, ultimately creating a simple yet joyful masterpiece.

Violent Vickie – ‘The Blame’

Violent Vickie has returned with ‘The Blame’, a distorted synth and guitar driven track about letting go of an unhealthy relationship.  The third single from her upcoming LP, ‘Division’, ‘The Blame’ is reminiscent of the sounds of Joy Division, Bauhaus, Sleater Kinney, Sonic Youth and Le Tigre.

NOY x Jordan Burns – ‘Like Me’

Genre-defying Australian DJ/producer, Noy teams up with house music aficionado, Jordan Burns for three-track EP, ‘Like Me’. 

VIZE x Imanbek – ‘Brother Louie’

Bridging the gap between 80’s forward sound and 2020’s danceable style, VIZE, Imanbek and Dieter Bohlen create a harmonious reimagination poignantly laced with Leony’s vocals A whirlwind of a collaboration featuring dance music’s hottest acts, as well as legacy artist Dieter Bohlen, ‘Brother Louie’ serves as a sonic treat for modern times.

Wuh Oh – ‘Softstyle’

“‘Softstyle’ is the track blasting from the speakers of an underground club in a not-too-distant cyberpunk future. The brooding synth breakdown sucks everything into slow motion as strobe lights scan the dance floor before the beat drops and the rave kicks into overdrive.”

Wuh Oh

Rangleklods – ‘Like That’

When Esben Nørskov Andersen aka Rangleklods described the meaning of his upcoming single ‘Like That’ as “a euphoric rave of melancholy” I was curious to hear his story. It’s kind of a contradiction right? Although his lyrics reflect sadness, his intention is to make you move and this very well might make you want to dance like nobody’s watching.

*Featured image via Armin van Buuren, Nicky Romero, Eli Brown and Carl Cox*

You may also like