We are the Music Freaks... » Listen » Fresh Music » ‘Find The Sunrise’ And See The ‘Stars’ With This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

‘Find The Sunrise’ And See The ‘Stars’ With This Week’s New Music | ICYMI Monday

by Fresh Music Freaks Staff

Chicane – ‘Make You Stay’

Led by a set of emotion-laden vocals and stunning chord progressions, ‘Make You Stay’ is the third single taken from his eight studio album, ‘Everything We Had To Leave Behind’. Oozing melancholy and musicality with every twist or turn it takes, this record tugs on the heartstrings in a way only a Chicane production can.

Dennis Sheperd – ‘Find The Sunrise’

A fair amount is made in music’s realm of ‘the personal album’. In truth though all artist albums are inherently personal – the only distinction being to what degree. By his own acknowledgement, Dennis Sheperd wrote his third longform predominantly for fans, but also – in part – for himself. Starting the year 2019 in what he described as “a very dark place”, he utilised ‘Find The Sunrise’s process as a cathartic tool of articulation, and one with which to face a personal demon or two.

Gouryella – ‘Gouryella (Matt Fax Remix)’

Following in the footsteps of Alan Fitzpatrick, Matt Fax turns in a stunning reimagination of ‘Gouryella’s self-titled classic. Mirroring the wondrous atmosphere of the original whilst giving it a twist befitting of the Progressive space, this interpretation of one of the greatest Trance tracks of all time is sure to have the crowd reeling for more.

Andrew Rayel x Tensteps – ‘Carry You Home (feat. RUNAGROUND)’

Something fresh and exciting bearing the mark of Andrew Rayel, ‘Carry You Home’ sees the InHarmony boss team up with label regular Tensteps and American singer-songwriter RUNAGROUND for a track that causes goosebumps all over. A downpour of emotion fueled by a powerful instrumental and vocals that hit home, this is the kind of record you can always rely on for a shoulder to lean on.

Luke Bond – ‘Stars (feat. Nathan Nicholson)’

A top-notch production from England’s Luke Bond that surprisingly crosses over into the progressive space at times, ‘Stars’ has listeners hooked from the starting second. With gliding synths and Nathan Nicholson’s ethereal vocals soaring over a dark, bassline-ruled instrumental, this is the kind of record that causes twinkles in the eyes of music fans across the globe.

Charmes – ‘5AM’

“A lot of fans got attached to my signature sound that can be heard in the tracks I released on Spinnin’ Records and Musical Freedom. These tracks did really good in the past and are still relevant to date. To bring my signature sound to the next level I reinvented it and added new flavours to it. ‘5AM’ is all about big basslines, funky grooves combined with an addictive gimmick vocal that sticks into your head. The track gave me nothing but good vibes while making it and I hope I can transfer that to you when listening to it! I hope you all love ‘5AM’ as much as I do and thank you for your continuous support.”


Ashley Wallbridge – ‘World For You (feat. Sarah de Warren)’

After being unusually quiet following his hospital recovery, larger-than-life DJ Ashley Wallbridge has released a new single and it is serious listening material. ‘World For You (feat. Sarah de Warren)’ is the first song from his upcoming independent album ‘Ready For Life’; which he’s been crafting for over a year and is finally able to release thanks to a crowdfunding homerun on Kickstarter.

Protoculture – ‘Lost In Isolation’

A gorgeous soundscape bearing tinges of old-school Trance, Protoculture’s brand-new release on A State Of Trance is as captivating as they come. With subtle arpeggios, soaring synths and a bassline that keeps pushing onward no matter what, ‘Lost In Isolation‘ is a perfect example of music speaking louder than words.

ATB x Topic x A7S – ‘Your Love (9PM)’

Legendary German producer/DJ/songwriter ATB teams up with Topic and A7S on ‘Your Love (9pm)’ — the first-ever official remake of ATB’s breakthrough 1998 hit, ‘9pm (Till I Come)’. Working together in a German studio, ATB and Topic flawlessly blended their musical styles to create the track, along with A7S, who finalized the lyrics via video call. 

Whethan – ‘Freefall (Tchami Remix)’

Following the monumental release of his highly-anticipated, genre-bending debut album ‘Fantasy’ last October, visionary DJ/producer Whethan has released the first official remix from the project — a stunning rework of his and Oliver Tree’sFreefall’ by French Future House maestro Tchami

KSHMR – ‘The World We Left Behind (feat. Karra)’

Incorporating cinematic elements with KSHMR’s signature worldly production, ‘The World We Left Behind’ is designed to be a sonic journey into the universe of KSHMR that brings together a culmination of unique sounds from around the globe. Enlisting the vocal talents of Dharma Worldwide artist and frequent collaborator Karra, she provides her euphoric vocal notes that transcend the single into another worldly dimension. A truly timeless single, ‘The World We Left Behind’ serves as a grand entrance of what’s to come from the album. 

Camelphat – ‘Easier (Remixes)’

Multi-platinum, Grammy nominated DJ and producer duo Camelphat have unveiled the eclectic remix package for their latest single ‘Easier’, a collaboration with Lancaster band LOWES. The single has received a stunning rework with the rumbling tones of legendary drum and bass producer Sub Focus. This rework adds waves of euphoria and a hefty bassline to the original.

Joachim Pastor – ‘Alaska’

“‘Alaska’ is a beautiful place. Its wild nature harmonizes with stunning landscapes, but it can also be a brutal environment with extreme weather conditions and dangerous wildlife. I produced my latest single ‘Alaska’ with that duality in mind; the hard and energetic synthesizers are balanced with the soft and more delicate guitars. Join me on this journey and explore the sound of ‘Alaska’.”

Joachim Pastor

UNOMAS x Daramola – ‘Blessed’

Joyful and lighthearted, UNOMAS brand-new single on Armada Music is as easy on the ear as music can get. With infectious melodies, snappy afro beats and the welcoming vocals of Nigeria-born singer Daramola, this record will make you feel ‘Blessed’ each time you press play.

H3NRY THR!LL – ‘Don’t Mind (feat. Ryan Bauer)’

Marking a definitive shift in tone, rising US producer H3NRY THR!LL releases his first single of 2021, ‘Don’t Mind’. A sleazy, swaggering cut of deep dub-tinged electronica, ‘Don’t Mind’ sees THR!LL team up with NY-based vocalist Ryan Bauer.

Everyone You Know – ‘When The Sun Comes Up’

“What’s great about this song is it was made less than a month ago. And as soon as we recorded it we knew it was gonna be the single. It’s unusual to have such a quick turn around with a tune, so to release this so quickly after making it is really refreshing. The inspiration behind it isn’t anything mind-blowing, it’s just things that you might hear and see on a night out, at a party or at an afters. It’s a (after) party anthem essentially. And we are buzzing to play it out live.”

Everyone You Know – ‘When The Sun Comes Up

Illenium x Dabin x Lights – ‘Hearts On Fire (Timmy Trumpet)’

Platinum crossover electronic artist and producer and ILLENIUM has released the first of three remixes for ‘Hearts on Fire‘. Timmy Trumpet brings his big room flair to the already tantalizing track. 

Au5 – ‘The Way To Infinity’

With futuristic sound design infused with melodic soundscapes, Au5 transports you to a utopian world that’s as vibrant as it is monumental with his new single ‘The Way To Infinity’. 

KUU – ‘We’ll Always Have This Dance (TSHA Remix)’

“We are big fans of TSHA and she was top of the list to remix ‘We’ll Always Have This Dance’. She stayed true to the original while taking it more to the dance floor and we love it!”


*Featured images via Dennis Sheperd, Andrew Rayel, ATB and KSHMR*

You may also like